Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
17
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£8.49+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 June 2017
Great music. Bought this after going to Venue Cymru to watch Million Dollar Quartet. Utter joy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2017
If you're a fan of the sun records and artist which recorded there - you gotta have this! Love the tin box!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2017
Superb collection from the iconic Sun Studio.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2015
Excellent collection of songs by various artists , although over priced.... Tesco now selling for £5 and not what I paid so well over priced...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2012
This is a very smart collection of the very early SUN recordings featuring Rock & Roll, Blues and Country.
Interesting reading inside about how Sun Records got started in Memphis, Tennessee and three CD's presented in a special box set. Good Price and Excellent to have in any CD collection.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2011
How to compile a 3 CD set called Essential Sun Collection-take the obvious hits and then select the rest with a pin.
Since when has it become essential to include Pat Hare's I'm gonna murder my baby?
Not only that but some of this stuff is not even from Sun but Sun International which was founded in the late 70s and began to license recordings by Leroy Van Dyke and Roy Drusky among others.They may even have signed Sleepy la Beef for all I know-he'd been on so many labels.
Not worth anything to my mind but I gave it 3 stars as hate is too strong a word even for a mish mash like this
11 Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2015
A recent holiday featuring a visit to Sun studios meant that this was an ideal birthday gift for my husband.
We are working our way through this cd and enjoying a great selection of tracks and I would agree that this is "an essential " that everyone should have in their cd collection. It comprises of 60 tracks on 3 cd's packaged in a nice tin.Good gift idea.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2015
I am not at all sure if any or all of these tracks really are from the 1950s Sam Phillips Sun masters; even the first track seems to be a re-recording.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2016
Having visited Sun Studios, this collection puts a lot of flesh on the memories of the visit. Thank you for the memories.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2017
Was advised by seller about possible fault on CD2, but played all 3 CDs, and played perfectly. Very happy with purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)