Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Arcade Fire Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
32
4.5 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 July 2017
My brother loved this it was a really cool idea and it was surprisingly really really tasty
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2017
Love it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2015
Didn't taste too good, but still was cool to try nevertheless
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2017
Son loves it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
This is expensive but impressive.

We bought it for a niece, as she liked another version of this (Neapolitan ice cream) which we had bought for her brother.

Freeze-drying removes water from the food by lowering the air pressure to a point where ice shifts from a solid to a gas. In other words, it removes all of the water from the food by turning it into a gas without it ever going through the intermediate stage of being a liquid. The point: water makes food go mushy. And bacteria cannot multiply without water so you get a non-mushy product that lasts for ages.

When you pop it in your mouth, you rehydrate it and it tastes essentially as it it had never been freeze dried. Pretty ingenious, huh?

A great little buy.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2014
A little expensive but bought as a gift and the recipient seemed rather pleased. A nice item as something a bit different.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2012
kept the kids happy and me a unique gift !
and full of space facts on back of pack why astronauts don't have refrigerators
in space crafts and why !
great for kids and adults a fun gift for all at anytime of year but great at Christmas for Christmas tree pressy on boxing day !.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2015
I'm not really sure if these are as they are supposed to be but the cookie is actually like a big Oreo but rock hard and very sweet. I bought this as a stocking filler and although I've only rated it 3 stars, that was because we didn't like it. It was sent promptly and packaged well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2012
We went to the Keneddy space centre early this year and brought back my nephew some to try. He loved it so much we ordered some more for his christmas stocking.. Came well packaged and tastes just the same as the icecream sold in in the kennedy space centre.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2014
This is the best tasting out of the astronaut ice cream range which is probably because it tastes like a biscuit instead of the hard blocks the others are. It was certainly easiest it eat anyway.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)