Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Worried Blues Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
34
4.1 out of 5 stars
Size: Uni|Colour: White|Change
Price:£8.49+ £1.99 shipping


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 August 2012
Fold up a bit of loo roll and place it down the side of the housing, making sure that it does not interfere with the seal when you close it. Does the same job! Also, I found that if I sealed the gopro in its housing in a cool dry place (eg air-conditioned room) before taking it in the water, then it is less prone to fogging anyway. If you seal it on a hot and humid beach then it's highly likely the moisture inside will condense when you jump in the drink.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2012
The GoPro camera has trouble with the lens cover on the housing fogging up, as it is the most exposed part of the housing. While this does not make the footage that should have been shot completely invisible, it severely blurs it basically ruining the footage. These fog inserts completely remove that problem. Simply slide them into the side of the housing (push in as far as possible to prevent interference with the rubber seal of the housing door) and these will work for 4 uses of the camera.

There are 6 of these inserts included in the packaging (3 sets). They do their job exactly as described and work very well. A near must have for anyone in a cold climate or using the camera for anything to do with water.

NOTE: A lot of people think that after 4 uses the inserts will become useless. This is not true. After the 4 uses just put them in the oven at a high temperature (described on the packaging) for 5 minutes and you're good to go again. The inserts will last for hundreds of uses and there are 3 sets. Definitely worth the money. I would not bother looking for that chromotography paper. It costs 70 dollars and you end up with hundreds of inserts that you will never need having paid much more money.

ALSO: If you really don't want to spend on these inserts what will work - and are free - are beermats. Cut them up to the proper size with a scissors and they will work for ONE USE ONLY, but can be re-used by heating in the oven. On the bad side though they are made of very fine fibers. When frayed the beermat fibers will come loose and land either on the lense or around the housing. They become a bit messy. Also, are not designed to for the gopro and fit less cleanly in the housing

Anti-fog inserts? Definitely worth it.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2011
A very expensive way of getting six bits of what appears to be Whatman No 17 Chromatography paper which can be purchased in units of 100 sheets for about $70 (each one would make 5 or 6 inserts and can be kept dry and ready for use by enclosing in an airtight container with some dried silica gel crystals)
33 Comments| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2012
I use my gopro primarily for whitewater. This can, in the UK, be a cold experience.

The inserts seem to work - difficult to tell clearly without proper tests, but anecdotally they appear to do the trick!

I have two friends with gopros, so we split the cost between us and have a pair each. They're both equally satisfied.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2013
I used these when I went to central America. Some of my video still appeared foggy but then again if I hadn't used them then the video could have been even foggier, so who knows if they work or not?!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2015
These are great simple reusable products.

These simply slip two in your gopro case one down each side and your good to go.

Once used for several times just pop them in the oven for 5 minutes and they are good to go again and again you will get hundreds of uses out of them with no problem.

Tip: When sealing you gopro be sure to do it on an air-conditioned cool room as this will lessen the chance of moisture getting in the case and fogging up when you take it out and the camera heats up a little.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2016
These are totally necessary for using a GoPro in a waterproof house for colder climates, such as here in Scotland, to prevent the lens fogging up. Annoying these aren't cheaper as, although the product says you can put them in the oven to make them reusable, they degrade somewhat and are a bit mashed up so will ultimately need replaced after a few uses - particularly as they are completely necessary for using your gopro in colder climates.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2013
Got given these last Xmas and used em snowboarding in the alps. First day boarding I forgot to use the inserts and camera fogged up pretty quickly. Had the inserts in the rest of the week and no more problems. Job done. However, if it were me that was buying I would be looking for a cheaper price or just google another alternative.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2013
If you are using your Gopro in snow, cold or underwater, these inserts are a must, the unit will start to fog if they are not used.
When they have been in the unit too long and need drying out the unit will also start to fog, remove and leave in the sealing bag over night and should be good to go in the morning.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2013
This antifogging product from GoPro works quite well, but you do need to dry it out in between uses.
The only problem with that, you need to buy some more after 4 or 5 uses, so that could be a little bit more expensive than I like.
Having said that, buy some, it's worth it
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here