Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
71
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£3.99


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 June 2012
He always seemed so bubbly and full of life but Tony curtis had a lot of demons and this made it a good read.He was always fighting is corner because of his religeon and this was the thread throughout the book but in the end he found peace and his final partner
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2010
I read this book ages ago and have just read it again. I find it facinating the number of other stars that he knew and dated during his long career. He tells it in a funny and imaginative way, easy to read and touching in parts. Well worth the money.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2012
i think my title for the review sums it up. although long gone, he will be forever remembered. a true legend in his lifetime and what a man. women galore and talent in abundance. loved it!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
A nice insight in to TC's life - seems honest enough - he doesn't try to demolish anyone or "tell tales" but clearly describes the egoistic lifestyle. Enjoyable read.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2016
I have to be honest but Tony Curtis was dick happy, if he was a woman he would be a whore, he dipped his wick everywhere and not afraid to say so in his book, he had affairs with numerous celebrity's while still married to Janet Leigh, its good reading as you're wondering who's next. He had a very hard early life at home and with his parents but it is worth reading, you do feel for him at times and can understand why he was the way he was, give it a go and read it I think you will enjoy it all the same.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2009
American Prince: My Autobiography this book describes Tony Curtis's live in a very direct & interesting way. Its a no holds barred desciption of his life in hollywood & his private life. I really enjoyed It & would read It again!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2011
My husband enjoyed the book greatly, as he is a long term fan of Tony Curtis. I found it badly written, but interesting - had known little of his life before. We were both impressed by his wide range of acting and subsequent career as an artist.
Another aspect of this book is the poor binding - within a very short time of his starting to read, all the photographs became detached - Virgin should bind its paper backs better to begin with.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2012
I enjoyed this book soo much! very honest account of a painful childhood and painful adult experiences warts and all- and great insight into hollywood. tony is always honest and comes across as a genuine lovely guy who is far from perfect but tells a great story. its one of those cant putit down books! Get it you wont be dissapointed!!! fantastic read!! anyone who loves the old hollywood movies should read this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2015
Love reading about film stars. Enjoyed this book a lot. A compelling read telling the life story of Tony from his very poor childhood to his Hollywood hay days and beyond. Lots of interesting facts of the famous and infamous he rubbed shoulders with, his five marriages, relationships with his family, friends and lovers and his outlook on life and how he dealt with success and disappointments.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2009
Well TC stands for Tony Curtis but could also be used for Top Cat & either would fit Mr Curtis.

He has had the most incredible life & is one of the few who are still around to tell their tale of life at the height of what pleasuures the free Western way of life could offer.

Just reading it makes you feel tired & also rather envious although he certainly didn't have an easy life given his background.

It's a story of grit, wit, pleasure & pain; it's pretty well written in a very approachable style & would make a great gift for someone who may be a fan but not an avid reader.

Recommended.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)