Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
28
4.7 out of 5 stars
Price:£4.18+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 July 2016
Looks cool and keeps a baguette fresher for longer than the plastic/paper than they generally come in. Can't think of much more to say thank that. It has a picture of a baguette on it incase you forget what it is for. And "baguette" written on it if you don't know what one looks like.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2012
I wanted something to keep my baguettes in in France, but they only seemed to sell open topped bags. Bought 2 of these - one for the UK and one for France. So far I have not been disappointed - fresh baguettes all the time!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2011
Really useful to keep French sticks and baguettes fresh, useful being able to fold and fasten as the baguette gets shorter. Good buy, would recommend.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2013
Have two of these bags and a normal bread bag. Bought two more to take to my in-laws in Spain as bread goes off quickly in the heat but with these bags they tend to last a lot longer.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2016
I am a French girl living in UK, not having fresh baked baguettes was really hard and i have to say this bag is the best option to keep the baguettes fresh, the bread is not crispy after spending time in the bag, but it's not dry at all, which is what I was looking for.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2016
The poppers on this are really useful on this bag. As you use the bread, the poppers reduce the length of the bag, so you don't feel like a vet with a long rubber glove when you get to fishing around for the end of the bread. I haven't washed it yet, so don't know how it will come out after yet, but it's seems to be good quality.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2015
Looks to be good quality and similar to the one it replaces which lasted some 6 years of pretty constant use. Delivery was prompt - we return to France in a couple of weeks and, with the proof of the storing being in the keeping, will update the review when it has been in use for a while - watch this space!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2014
Second purchase of these bags as the plastic inner layer had pulled away in our previous one but lasted well as in constant use - brilliant for getting more than a day out of your fresh bread.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2013
its goog to have in your kitchen these ones for storing breads. we store baguettes, and even loafs . lovely
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2014
When in Spain we always have to keep our bread in a plastic carrier. This is so much more classy!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)