Shop now Shop now</arg> Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
8
4.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
2
1 star
0
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£8.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 February 2011
The DVD of 'Who Do You Think You Are' USA Series One appears to be missing an episode since the broadcast version featured seven stories. The opening voiceover and titles for the US series always included Emmitt Smith ... so why are we being shortchanged ?

As an aside I see that Kim Cattrall is due to feature in 'Who Do You Think You Are' USA Series Two. This will prove an interesting comparison as the same person was featured in UK 'Who Do You Think You Are' Series Six.
55 comments| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2011
I had this from dvd rental company and it wasn't the same as the BBC broadcast version. This is most certainly the US version! American voiceover, lots of background music, repeated "previously..." flashback slots etc. But still well worth a watch, the content is very good indeed.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2011
Have enjoyed this DVD. Arrived in good time. The only slight criticism, is that one of the people in the preview didn't appear in the actual film.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2011
This US version of the ever-popular British series certainly has a more 'Hollywood' feel to it - greater use of
emotive music and thought reflecting moments from what features, for the most part, an A-list cast - all very over the top, but typically American and very interesting to see some big names delve in to their family history.
The show still retains a little of its originality, narrated by the same guy from the British series.

If you missed it when the BBC first 'attempted' to broadcast it at some stupid hour, its worth a buy if you're
fans of the stars featured, or just have a general interest in American History.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2011
Fantastic series - really into Family History - wish I had the opportunities that the celebrities have to have someone do the research for them. I bought this for a friend who is equally into the Family History research as I am.

Thank you for delivering so promptly too.

S Elson
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2016
I'm a big fan of the U.K. Server so thought I'd try the US version. A mistake. It's so dumbed down as to be nearly unwatchable. Every point is repeated - sometimes three times. It's very frustrating to watch.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2011
Thoroughly enjoyed it but also slightly disappointed as one of the stories previewed did not actually appear in the film
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2016
Great product
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)