Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 April 2011
Good Game, dont take it too seriously and you can have a laugh playing it. (The fielding is hilariously bad sometimes, but so much fun to watch)

Best cricket game out there so far!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2013
Having watched and played cricket for a number of years I bought the game to satisfy my cravings during the winter.

Good points-Batting with a (almost) 1st person view point,variety of deliveries,lots of game modes and various settings

Bad bits-Poor graphics,can not control fielders,strange bowling changes from opposition (Jonathon Trott bowling 31 overs in a test match),generally poor AI,lack of licensing for teams other than England and Australia
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2011
I bought this game for a fiver in Asda second hand and was therefore surprised at how good it was for 5 pounds, which is a bargain. The game offers great graphics which make you feel as though you are really in the game, this is also helped by the new view that you can do as the batsmen which lets you look around the field for gaps and then play your shots through there.

Batting can be fairly easy if you are able to time the shot correctly otherwiese prepare to get caught if you are doing a lofted shots. You as always can go back foot and front foot shots with ease, i do find it sometimes a tad too easy to find the gaps and play a shot through them but the key is in the timing which will help the ball go further.

Bowling is easy as i was always able to pick it up without doing the tutorial, purely because i was bored of doing it, it is recomended doing this as it teaches all the sneeky ways of getting batsmen out. You also have a fine line between a good ball and a ball, i.e. too far wide and gets smacked.

Fielding is very tricky at first but it also helps that your player has a high fielding stat, the fielding chnaces are red (drop), orange (50/50), and green (out). Don't press the button too soon as it will be the red and the quickly pess the button when the green appears.

Love this game as you have improved gameplay and creating players makes me a very happy person as i can create my own england team full of my own local club!

A strong cricket game 4/5
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2011
I am very pleased with the cricket game. I have always liked playing cricket on my x box 360. This is better than the last one that came out. I have always bought a cricket game when they have come down in price and they seem to improve them every time.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2010
A solid, if uninspiring cricket simulator.

Once you're into it, the bowling is varied and enjoyable but the batting, especially boundary-hammering, is a little too easy. The fielding can be extremely difficult and sometimes glitched and inconsistant, letting down the package. Typically for a cricket game it's very difficult to play slowly and the lack of reward for being able to do so is a let-down - cricket isn't all about hitting 6 6's in an over!

Commentary is woeful to the point of embarrasment. Hopefully next time they'll work on it.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2013
Great game and even though the graphics aren't the best the game is still really good! I would recommend! :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2013
The game is OK and not really impressive. The controls of the game are bit unfriendly to the users. 50/50
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2010
Gift for a cricket mad grandson and he loves it! When he's not actually playing cricket outdoors he;ll be playing this game. Enjoyed making his own team.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2013
Bought this for my sons 10th birthday. He is a big cricket game and has the old Brian Lara one. He is very happy with it and him and his friends enjoy the matches that they can play. Very good price and a lot cheaper then some of the big named shops.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2010
Never really got on well with Brian Lara, but find this game easier and more friendly to play, haven't given much game time to it yet, but feel it will be good.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)