Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
20
Ice Lolly
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£3.49


on 20 March 2014
Yet another great book by Jean Ure. I feel so sorry for laurel having to move in with her auntie and uncle.

I gave this rating because I loved the fact that Laurel always kept her mum in her mind and when reading three men in a boat then she imagined her mum reading it to her.

I would recommend this book for 10-13 year olds
Defiantly read this if you want something to inspire you to love your parents and respect them
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 August 2014
I would definitely recommend this book to ages 9+ as it is quite sad at times. However, it has also been made funny as the the main character, named Loral, sometimes lacks common sense! Jean Ure really captures what it would be like to lose your mum so it makes the book seem very realistic. All the characters have very different personalities which intrigue the reader. The book has lots of twists and surprises therefore I couldn't, personally, put it down! Some chapters were a bit slow in places but others really make up for them. They could be seen as a crescendo. A good book by the amazing author Jean Ure.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 February 2013
I found Jean Ure's ice Lolly truly enjoyable and I loved it! Laurel had to cope with many changes and having lost her mum she lived on. Life is not always bad and that is what this book definitely expresses. Jean ure is a exceptionally interesting writer. I recommend this fantastic book to age 9 to 11 girls because this book is very attention-grabbing!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 August 2014
But questions need answering . . . E . G . Was andi and her 'past' mum together? An the endings not so great but other wise it's a brillll book!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 December 2013
This book is about a girl called laurel her mum dies and she has to live with her aunt and uncle I won't tell you what happens in the end but is a good ending to this story
I recommend it to children aged 8+
It is very good I hope you enjoy it

By Emily Daniel
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 July 2015
Thoroughly enjoyable read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 April 2014
(I was meant to put 5 stars) I really enjoyed this book as it is very emotive and feels very real. I would definitely recommend this book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 April 2015
It was good quite a quick couple of hours book but very enjoyable.
SPOILER ALERT🌌🌌🌌🌌🌌🌌

I didn't get the thing about andi and sue like were they a couple of what?😯😜
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 February 2014
I think this book was brilliant because it was sometimes sad but most of it was sort of like dome things that had happened to me like her overflowing the toilet. That was funny.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 February 2014
I choose the rating that I gave it as it reminds me when someone really important dies as my grandmother had a long battle with cancer it is an emotional book which draws you in instantly
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse


Need customer service? Click here