Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Steps Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 August 2013
this is a great little product-great for my allotment-no problems with the cutter-the battery life is between 20 and 30 mins -it helps if you don't repeatedly start the cutter -multiple starts shorten battery life(as an ex electrical engineer I know that-starting electric motors takes 7 times full load current!) Its easy to handle.Just do not expect it to cut brush wood -it was not designed for that.Weeds it handles satisfactorily.Used sensibily its great!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2014
Bought this yesterday and used it today battery lasted about 12minutes then took about a hour to recharged then got about 15 minutes from it.
the box states unbreakable superhard blades but the two blades in the box lasted about 15 minutes each,the edge of the lawn is just half done until I go and buy extra blades, found it very awkward to use as a strimmer and edging tool

All in all a very disappointing tool and regret very much purchasing it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2012
Like another reviewer, I thought this would be a useful gadget for the allotment. Unfortunately, the battery is only good for about 15 mins, and if your garden has some long tough grass to cut like on my allotment, you might get less cutting time out of it. Annoyingly, the battery soon loses charge off the charger - I left it in the back of the car for a night when I didn't get to the allotment as planned and it was well on the way to flat by the time I connected it up. When all is charged though, it cuts pretty well. You can get packs of cheaper compatible cutting blades from general DIY stores. It is pretty light to use, though the telescopic shaft means the head tends to twist round gradually in use, no matter how tightly I lock down the telescopic arm. Rather expensive bit of kit though considering those caveats and spare batteries are v expensive (around £64).
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2014
I am a great fan of Bosch products but:

Bought this last year and it was great, now used it in the last few days and its just out of warranty and the strimmer does not get up to speed. It is obviously a poor battery and you put it near the grass and it stops!

The strimmer was great but Pse dont buy until they solve the battery, its a waste of money.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2012
Have used the strimmer on long grass and is OK, if you don't try to rush the work. The charge on the battery lasts for about 45 minutes of hard work. The plastic blades are fine as long as you don't hit anything thicker than nettle stems. Anything else and you will be replacing them fairly often - and they are not cheap, given that they are of simple moulded plastic. Don't expect too much from it and you will be satisfied. If you have heavy work to do, don't buy an electric strimmer.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2012
The first impression was good. Battery life is good. > 30minute uninterrupted cutting. The lawn gets banged because the power is! The battery works well as a previously purchased with a cordless electric drill. The cutting blades break easily if you hit the branches, etc. Fortunately, they are cheap and easy to replace.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2014
This is much better that I thought it was going to be by the reviews I read. It takes a couple of uses to get used to it but when you do it is great. As long as you remember that it is not a big butch petrol strimmer and use it as it is intended, it is a brilliant little machine, very light and easy to use, I am more than pleased with it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2014
I have 2 standard Bosch battery powered strimmers which are at least 4 years old
In all aspects they are better than this strimmer
They run faster, tackle heavy growth better, batteries last as long.
You get no improvements for spending all that extra money.
Do not buy this unit it's a total waste of money, stick with the ART 23 or ART 26
Disapointed doesn't cover it
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2012
have just bought the art 26 li bosch strimmer,it has a protection guard to protect plants and the cutter from damage I have bought the corded strimmers in the past the ones with a cord,they break and are difficult to renew, well the bosch has a plastic cutter that is easy to fit and lasts at least one use ie three lawns,I would recommend this strimmer to any one ,it is light weight, and at this moment in time amazon are doing it at £79 90, I also wanted norton 360 if you order to gether you only pay £24 99 as against £39.99 for norton
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2013
A great advance on the tedium of rewinding spools of 'nylon cutter wire' as one would with a conventional strimmer. The hard plastic blades are tough enough for sensible strimming and being cordless one has the advantage of the freedom to roam. The overall product gets a little heavy after a while but as the battery only lasts about 20 mins between charges this does not represent too much of a problem. It's important to use it sensibly.....one or two reviewers seem to expect it to function as a heavy duty brush cutter – it's not!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)