Learn more Download now Shop now Pre-order now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

InnerSpeaker
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£10.45+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 6 April 2017
In was really looking forward to my 3rd Tame Impala CD, like a kid. I have no doubt of the musical quality but one of the most enjoyable bits for me is reading the inlay card with the track listings and all the other information provided.

My disappointment is great as the inlay card is in fact for the album Lonerism.

I have this CD so if you read this please send me the inlay card.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 October 2017
Tame impala do us proud. Brilliant track listing. Love this band (man).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 June 2017
Great cd and service
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 January 2018
Great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 October 2010
I fiirst heard these by chance a couple of months ago and they have taken over my life. They describe the music themselves better than I can. - 'Tame Impala make psychedelic hypno-groove melodic rock music. It's intended for moving one's body to, and it's intended for keeping still and observing other forms of movement. It's bombastic but it's swirling, think of the shoulder bones of a giant striding feline creature through some kind of tunnel. If Tame Impala's music reminds you of what you'd want to put on when you next visit your mind's engine room then they're happy. If not, whatever, it's just music. Put it on when the sun next shines. Basically it's all about the feeling'

If that vaguely intrigues you go out and buy this album. It is music that fills your head and takes you far, far away from the mundane underpinned with monstrous grooves. In 25 years watching bands live these 4 kids who look like they'd struggle to get served in a pub are one of the very best bands I've ever seen live.

They are psychedelic, they are heavy, they are pop, they are groovy, they are stoner, call them what you will, sometimes they are the band Kasabian would love to be but can't, they have the spirit of Lennon, Harrison, Hendrix, Morrison, Krieger, Lee, so while strictly speaking there is nothing totally new they are so good it doesn't matter.This is music that isn't made any more and they can live in any company.

The production is spot on as it harnesses the wild beast lurking and gives the great subtleties and complexities in the music space to breathe and work their way into the darkest recesses of your mind and body. There is brutal power and pop hooks perfectly combined. If they wanted to they could write hit singles, but instead they just play music that is lyrically and sonically a million miles from anything else around today.

Oh, and their self titled EP is immense as well. And they are mindmeltingly jawdropping live.

Tame Impala are simply the best new rock band in a long, long time and deserve your attention.
11 Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 August 2017
A great LP very fine psych music for those who enjoy a groovy ride.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 February 2011
I'm getting on a bit now. 36 this year. I've heard lots of music in my time - spent the last 20 years doing nothing but listening to music, going to see gigs, concerts, festivals etc. This is the best debut album I've ever heard. So assured, sounds amazin, great catchy melodies and riffs - i really can't fault it. Lazy wannabe journos describe it as a mix of pink floyd / cream / hendrix / beatles but its truly their own sounds - they make their music their own, every last note.
Can't recommend these guys enough!!! BUY BUY!!!
22 Comments| 33 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 October 2010
If an album can sound old yet fresh this is it! Enjoyable from start to finish,i am hoping they don't end up going all big time because it normally spells the end in terms of great material as they end up appealing to the masses! Lead singer Kevin Parker has been compared vocally to John Lennon,which i agree,but i can also hear McCartney on the track "Why wont you make up your mind" which by the way listen loud on headphones for it to "swirl" around your head!! Track 1 "It isn't meant to be" sounds like Harrison,so a very influential Beatle sounding album,circa 65-66(RUBBER SOUL/REVOLVER)Track 2 "Desire be desire go" has a WINGS feel on the chorus,tracks 3+4 is where he goes Lennon."Solitude is bliss"is more commercial sound to it than the rest of the album,then followed by the album's only instrumental "Jeremy's storm",the thumping "Expectation""The bold arrow of time" a great heavy/swirling sounding track followed by "Runway,Houses,City,Clouds"which is the longest on the album just 9 seconds shy of 8 minutes a marathon psycadellic piece which
takes us to the end of this very enjoyable debut with "I don't really mind" which i think is the weakest track on here.Buy this album slip it in to your P.C for some live tracks & Videos well worth it!!!

Almost 5 yrs later from this review i've upgraded to a 5* album. Still play this & love it, fantastic! . . . . It's now May 2017 & I still love this album... I've read how much people love the album Currents, but this by a million miles is their best!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
I loved the debut EP from a year or so ago.
I also brought the hard to get Sundown Syndrome EP.

InnerSpeaker is the 1st full album from Tame Impala.
To be honest after several listens I'm not convinced this is their best work.

The best 2 tracks on the CD are 02 Desire Be Desire Go (Re-make) & 06 Solitude Is Bliss with some special mention going to 09 Bold Arrow Of Time.

This music is still way ahead of my popular music of today's standards.
It because Tame Impala have produced some brilliant Live shows and incredible EPs in the past, I was expecting something amazing like Sgt.Pepper Part 2.

This is a solid album with some fantastic sounds.

Recommend getting the version with bonus tracks (available only via website).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 September 2010
All fans of ' SPIRIT ' should check these guys out. I also have their E.P., which is fantastic as well (check-out my review of this). They are playing in London sometime in OCTOBER at ' HEAVEN '. Be there or be square!!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Currents
£5.32

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)