Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
50
4.0 out of 5 stars
Marine Aquarium - Special Collectors Edition [DVD]
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 19 January 2014
I liked the DVD. Unfortunately, I bought a similar one previously which was outstanding in the photography and the background music. Therefore this came in second best with the pictures not so clear and the filming not as as good in my personal opinion but still an okay product if I had not had the previous one to compare it too.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2014
I wanted something different to have on my 60" TV when guests visit instead of just back ground music, very pleased with this DVD visually and relaxing sound track. OK some of the fish in the back ground are slightly out of focus, but hey I've just been to Specsavers. But everyone who have seen this DVD love it, in fact I've had a couple people think it's a real aquarium when they walk into the room.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2010
Very impressed with this Blu-ray. It is as close as you will get to having a real fish tank without the hastle that comes with one. Cannot imagine this being bettered until they perfect 3D TV.

Has 3 scenes to choose from with some nice chilled music in the background (which you can mute). Is the sort of thing to have on in the background when having a party or playing cards in the lounge. Would also be excellent in the bedroom if you have a Blu-ray player and HD TV (mine is 46", would imagine it would be wasted on anything smaller than 32").
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2010
After enjoying the log fire DVD in the winter this makes a good summer alternative. The log fires gave a feeling of warmth in the winter; visitors said tha they could actually feel the warmth! This aquarium DVD gives an aura of peace for summer use. We have yet to test the peace giving feeling on visitors (Summer has been delayed this year)
With busy lives the last thing we want to be doing is to have to feed the fish and clean out the tank. The fish are always active, need no medical attention and there is no fear of them dying, which is a hazard with real fish.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2010
This Blu-ray disc provides the viewer with three separate scenes of a very comprehensive aquarium. All are interesting in there own way with plenty of movement with fish and invertabrates.
Having had marine fish in the past it shows this is a well kept environment and will provide the viewer with many hours of peaceful watching.
The music is something else.........odd being the first thought although in its own way it suits the disc admirably.

Stewart Read
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2012
Bought this Blu-ray DVD expecting cristal clear and very good picture, as to be expected. However it is pretty disappointing overall. The menu already mentioned by other buyers very limited and a bit strange to work out, And yeah that picture. Why can't they shoot a real aquarium like a real aquarium. Meaning fish swim out of the picture which will not happen in real. And coral looks very blurry as well as some of the fish.
So until there is a real Blu-ray available I would give it a miss.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2010
I'm not very impressed with this product. I had expected that, being Blu-ray, the image would be sharp and accurate and would give a realistic impression of a real aquarium on the TV. However, fish that are close to the screen are out of focus - this doesn't happen with a real aquarium! The navigation is also rather non-intuitive, and no instructions are given on the box. Overall, give it a miss.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2010
Stunning pictures & very relaxing for anyone having had a hard day.
As a pensioner, I can watch it at any time and each occasion shows some marine specimen not previously spotted.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2009
when we have guest over I put the aquarium on - it does not disturb, but at the same time entertains the otherwise big, black hole in the living room ... the flat screen. Incredible quality - I fully recommend this - you will never get tired of it.
review image review image
0Comment| 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2014
Maybe I have totally lost it but after a while I was CONVINCED these cute fish were smiling at me. They've got names too. And that blue one definitely fancies the yellow one ....... ahem. Yep, nearest thing to having real pets and lovely to look at. I didn't like looking at the black box that dominated my lounge - now it is glowing and friendly.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)