Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
213
4.4 out of 5 stars
Solwise ADSL-NTEFACE-SOL ADSL Faceplate Splitter for NTE5
Price:£7.25+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 22 May 2017
Had a rubbish single socket with a filter hanging out of it. The socket was that old that it even carried the old Telecom logo of a T in a circle, if you're old enough you'll know what I mean! Replaced the front panel with this and not only is it tidier it also added an extra 2mb to the download speeds. Better than calling out an engineer and paying though the nose for nothing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2016
replaced an old faceplate when I was having problems with my broadband. I much prefer these to the old filters which frequently deteriorate. Easy to fit, did show a slight improvement but my issues lay elsewhere in the end. Fast Delivery, but BT provided me with a screw less version a week later!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2017
After reading that that separating the ADSL from the phone line "may" improve internet speeds, I decided to give this face-plate a go.
Easy to install, just remove the previous face-plate and pop on this one. So far I have not seen any improvement in my broadband speeds.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2017
Came quickly. Tested before and after did seem to improve speed but not too much, certainly a lot neater having got rid of the plug in filter.Would have been better if it came with the wire fitting tool, then it would have got 5 stars.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2017
Adding the Solwise faceplate reduced our broadband speed by 8% and increased line attenuation by 1.5dB. Reverting to Openreach faceplate + splitter returned it to normal.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2017
As described fitted well and does the job what more can you ask for?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2017
Great quality and great price, it really speeds up the internet.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2015
Immediate uplift from 9Mbps to 11Mbps - easy to fit, good instructions and so far highly recommended. Spending £1.49 on the insertion tool was worth doing, made it 30 seconds work, with no messing about.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2017
Easy to fit and it dose all that they say of it I'm a happy guy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2017
Works as expected to enable hard wired adsl extension and filtered phone extensions and prompt delivery. Would recommend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)