Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
274
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 March 2016
Although the alarm sounds when using the test button, it's almost impossible to trigger the alarm with smoke. This morning I had a small kitchen fire during which the alarm didn't activate despite a large amount of smoke. Once the fire was out I tried, unsuccessfully, to activate the alarm by holding smoking paper directly beneath it. Meanwhile, the test button continues to give 100% confidence that the device works properly.

What could be worse? Well, because I discovered this 7 months after ordering, it's no longer eligible for return, either.
11 Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2017
So far it has kept us completely in the loop about the house not being on fire. This may not sound like an achievement, but the last 2 (other makes) I bought just decided to go off at random points of the night. Waking baby/mum who are pretty irate about such things.

We do have a log burner quite near it, and despite the occasional bit of smoke it hasn't gone off. I shall come back and change my review should we have a real house fire and it doesn't go off.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2015
Installed okay but when we came to test it wouldn't sound. The LED flashed but no alarm. Tried changing the battery but no luck. Very disappointed as we have the Atom by FireAngel and it works brilliantly. But no matter what we tried this one wouldn't work.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2017
Even though i brought heat alarm i still wanted smoke alarm too one that does not go off at the smallest trendril of smoke or steam, this is very good it has not gone off when the toast was over done or just getting out the shower.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2016
I used this to replace the much dearer sealed model, which had only completed 5 years of its supposed 10 year life span before failing. So far it is working as promised.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2017
I purchased this smoke detector to fit in our utility room. We already have two and knew what to expect. Easy to install and maintain. Arrived promptly. So far so good.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2017
A must have for everyone bought this for caravan as the previous one wasn't toast proof and kept going off
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2017
Had a faulty unit. Went off randomly, then couldn't turn it off with the button. not sure if it would function correctly in the event of a fire.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2017
EXCELLENT. Great design; big button. Battery incuded. No false alamrs. A great reassurance.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2017
Good quality product
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here