Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Learn more Shop now Learn more



on 12 January 2017
Very disappointing. I'm a massive fan of Rachel and have many of her more recent books which I have used a lot.This one was most uninspiring. Hardly any pictures, it's not till you have a book with literally no pictures of what you are creating that you realise how much you depend on them!! I've given it two stars because it's Rachel but really disappointed.. I won't send it back because I hardly paid anything, straight off to the charity shop sadly..🙁
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 August 2016
Delicious recipes for cooking and baking with a photograph of every recipe. I constantly use this book and keep finding something else I want to make. It has great bakes :Dad's brown bread, white chocolate buns, afternoon tea cake, Ballymaloe Balloons, scones, truffles and great meals: french onion soup, Lasagne, Roast Chicken, Roast Pork, Roast Lamb, Fish,coconut prawns, Steak and Chips, Pizza, Burgers and so much more.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 October 2015
Always enjoy this lady's recipe books as they are so beautifully produced with easy-to-read recipes which are not out-landish. I find I usually have most, or all the ingredients in my larder when I wish to make any of her recipes off the cuff.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 February 2014
this book contains my favourite roast lamb recipe which i hav ecooked around 30 times. Thank you Rachel! it is clear she is a good teacher because the instructions are very clear and easy to follow. A reliable book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 April 2017
not much in here for my liking delivery was on time
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 July 2009
This is one of my favourite cookbooks. I have made several of the recipes and they are all easy to follow and delicious. I would recommend a hardback copy though as you will be using it and looking through loads.

I definately wasn't disappointed with this cookbook and hopefully neither will you be.

Happy cooking!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 April 2017
Good cookbook.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 January 2012
I love Rachel Allen, she's a fab chef and has some lovely ideas.
I love her book style too, she plans meals out for you and ideas and puts them together for different types of "do's".
Recipes all seem solid and the ones I have used have all worked a right treat.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 October 2015
Great book bought second hand mint condition as discribed. Super value for a new book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 November 2014
It is okay, although I have other books from her and I like them all much more than this one, which for me is very basic.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)