Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 4 September 2015
You hear a lot of criticisms about Matthew Reilly, some saying he's cartoony and over OTT, but if you want to READ a blockbuster movie opposed to watching one then Area 7 satisfies hugely. It's so fast-paced, just like the missiles flying around in the book, and I just can't put it down. The characters are great and they're so many twists in the gargantuan plot that it's unbelievable. I had a ball reading this. Great entertainment with plenty of cliffhangers to chew on.

Rex Grainger - the author of Elixir Stone
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2017
After the setting of the scene for the first two chapters the tense action and atmosphere was gripping all through the book.
It was a thought provoking subject...the genetic bullet...and a clever use of the idea.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2017
Great read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2017
A*
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2013
This is the follow through of Ice Station and what a follow through.
I,m looking forward to the other three titles and more

Yorkie
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2017
Maybe my fault but this is a book written in Italian ! All reviews written in English!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2013
As expected a great story complex and difficult to put down I have recommended to friends and family to read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2017
Love this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2006
I picked up this book with some trepidation after reading a few reviews but thankfully the result was well worth the effort. Yes elements of the story are somewhat too far fetched but it is no less unbelievable than a series of 24. The heroes continually get into ever increasingly tighter spots but manage to outsmart their opponents at every turn. Mr Reilly has produced an easy reading novel that is fun cross bred with 24 and Die Hard for a thrill a minute ride that helped me to finish this book much quicker than I ever manage to with a Clancy novel. I enjoyed it and have now started the follow up SCARECROW to see what new scrapes Mr Reilly can conjure up.
11 Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2017
Not read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse