Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 August 2013
The brilliantly written follow up from The Pillars of the Earth...Ken Follet takes you back to a time that not only becomes captivating, but you become part of as it is written so well you actually feel you are there. A brilliant historian, once again you become familiar to each character, site, smell, fear and joy during The Dark Ages - its corruption, as well as flourishing new architecture, art and an insight to early Christianity in England. Pick this book up and you will not put it down!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2017
A version of historical facts that becomes an addictive read. I thoroughly enjoyed reading the follow up to " The Pillars of the Earth"
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2017
my husband is enjoying this after reading the first one, non-stop. the dvd will be required viewing i should think.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2017
Could not put the book down. The detail ken follett went to was incredible and it felt as if you were there. I am looking forward to the next one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2017
I enjoyed reading this book but found Pillars of the Earth much more interesting. I think Ken Follett should have stopped after that.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2017
Well put together ,ken follet always keeps you gripped. Look toward to his next book. Never let's you down. Fantastic plot
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2017
If you want to be transported to life as it was centuries ago, read this, it's as if you were there.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2017
Wow,
What a prolific writer.
I am dreading coming to the end.
My all time fav, Pillars of the earth closely followed by this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2017
A fantastically written book. Could not put it down. Every page turned a revelation. Can't wait for part 3 in September.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2017
An excellent follow-up to The Pillars of the Earth with similar themes, plenty of strong female characters and a satisfying ending.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse