Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 April 2015
Although I've found some of the Banks books very good (Abattoir Blues, The Summer That Never Was, Gallows View) I was disappointed with this one. One of a lesbian couple is murdered. Various routes are explored (family, social relationships and distant history) but not in a way that engaged my interest. The denouement was sudden and for me not very credible. I finished it out of a stubborn persistence to get to the end asap!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2017
I have read all four previous books and this one did not disappoint. Inspector Banks comes across as both human and professional, added to which I find him to be totally likable. A good well written plot meant I couldn't put this book down. I look forward to reading the full series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2017
Brilliant book! I am really hooked on the Peter Robinson Inspector Banks stories and would recommend them to anyone who likes crime novels.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2017
Thoroughly enjoying reading the DCI Banks series of books. Excellent!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2017
Another great story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2017
Gripping
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2017
If you like D.I.Banks then you will like this story, it is fairly easy to follow and not over complicated.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2014
I love the Banks series. Came to them late so not reading them in order unfortunately.

This kept me guessing right to the end. Thoughly enjoyed it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2013
I like Peter Robinson as an author - he deals with lots of different issues and includes lots of cultural cues within his work. Not one of his best to be honest in that the plot was pretty predictable in the end. There are certainly better Banks Mysteries!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2015
Great product Great service!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse