Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
538
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 September 2012
Another excellent book by this author. Very enjoyable to read and excellent story telling.Once I started I did not want to put it down!!Again very entertaining.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2014
Vintage Follet, cracking good read. His plots are fascination. Put aside a weekend and treat yourself to a long read. Dont expect to put it down until the end.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2012
It's a roller coaster you never want to end. You find yourself cheering for the villian because the writing of his character is so good. Definitely a must read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2014
Excellent read because it was totally believable - not coming across as a made up story but as something that could really have occurred during 2nd world war.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2011
Well packaged and prompt delivery. I really enjoyed this book and had forgotten it was the base for that wonderful Donald Sutherland film of the same name.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2014
This story of a WW11 German spy in the UK is a gripping read from beginning to end. Ken Follett never disappoints his fans with this type of action novel.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2012
as aways ken follet at his best tense and exciting if you like 39 steps you will love this, but with violence and sex throw in great read as is Scarecrows
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2014
I read this when I was so ill I couldn't eat, watch TV or have a conversation. Highly entertaining page turner that held my interest all the way through.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2014
I found this novel really gripping, particularly as it approaches its climax. Offers a really interesting perspective on the end of the Second World War.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2014
He is a great story teller. Fact and fiction cleverly 'entwined'. Well drawn characters. A convincing and absorbing read. I thoroughly enjoyed this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£4.74

Need customer service? Click here