Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
315
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£2.41+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 January 2017
Given to my Grandma for Christmas who loves it.
Nan is very instrumental in church life and she loves this type of music
I actually like a few tracks myself such as Hallelujah and Dont dream its over.
Was played a few times on Christmas Day and since, despite alot being chrstmas songs, they are also religious songs and so good for playing at any time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2017
cd is fine, the cover was broken up, was supposed to be a present
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2017
Easy listening
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2017
My mum loved it. great value for money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2014
All her CDs are superb, each one is special and heart warming.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2013
I ordered this book cos I think she is brilliant but I think it should have been written later when she is well known for her singing and not just her story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2014
My wife and I just sit, listen and relax to this over an afternoon cup of tea. aaa aaa aaa
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2010
I bought this for someone else but I have heard it played and it really is very pleasant and easy to listen to, if you're a Susan Boyle fan you will love it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2014
She is brilliant.Such a wonderful voice.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
This second album from Susan Boyle has been criticised by some as not being as good as the first album. This is unfair since both albums are separate projects and should be praised for its own individuality.
It is clear that spiritual matters are an important part of Susan's life and this album is a very personal statement of that fact. The whole album is a spiritual journey and the choice of songs is very clever.
The Christmas period is of course a spiritual time of year and Christmas is incorporated into the song choice. It is not exclusively a Christmas album but its understandable why there is so many Christmas songs on the album.
The performance by Susan is excellent and the whole album has a very strong atmosphere. The whole project is ideal for her wonderful voice and the album has class.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)