Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.4 out of 5 stars
225
3.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 July 2011
Wish I had read the reviews first! A total waste of money as it fails miserably to do the job it was designed for. What is the point of a funny slogan if it is on the inside of the car. About time Amazon removed this from sale - it does little for their credibility to be associated with such tosh that even ebay would be ashamed of.
11 comment| 66 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2011
This is not worth buying.... very disappointed :(

Epic Fail to the person who made the sticker with the adhesive on the wrong side...
0Comment| 58 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2010
Only one word for this - 'ripoff'.

A tax disc holder is a plastic wallet / pouch; sticky on one side and with a an area on the back into which the tax disc is inserted and held securely. This, by contrast, is just a circular bit of plastic. It will not stick to your windscreen and you'd be mad to trust your expensive tax disc to it.

I sent my back and got a refund - although I had to chase it. I'm amazed Amazon allow such rubbish to be sold.
33 comments| 50 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2010
The whole point of buying this holder was to have to slogan so it could be read by the council jobsworths - except they cant as the holder is designed so that faces into your car.
There are no flaps holding the disc in place and on a hot day it peeled off my windscreen completely leaving me at risk of being charged with failure to display a tax disc.
If it had cost £1 then perhaps fair enough but at more than £3 it's a complete waste.
0Comment| 32 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2011
this product was not wt i expected firstly the writeing yes i have paid my tax ...... is on the side that faces in the car not as shown in the picture also the sticky side dosent hold very well it fell off within a couple hours
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2012
this is an utter waste of time! the photo is not what it looks like, you cant stick it your window because the person who made it has the sticky bit the wrong way round! Its not a tax disc holder as stated wither and is actually just a sticker! i will be asked for a refund...GUTTED AND RUBBISH! dont buy!
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2012
this was the worest product ive every brought it doesnt even stick to the window id give it -100 stars
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2012
Do not buy this product, its not worth the money, and it doesn't state what the product is intended for.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2011
Thought this was brilliant for price it was, didn't even read the reviews because I was too excited to get it.

...And then it came through the door. Not only does it not stick to ANYTHING but the slogan is also facing the inside of the car which is just pointless.

Honestly, do not buy this item! It may be a small amount of money but I wouldn't even accept it again even if it was free!
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2011
At first this product is good it sticks and holds your disc but after a while it starts to fall off and when it comes to changing the tax disc you will need selotape to put it back on.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here