Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Paloma Faith Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
23
4.3 out of 5 stars
Soundtrack
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£8.50+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 14 October 2017
One stand out track and nothing like the movie. Don’t waste your money. Very disappointing
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2017
Great product, would definitely buy again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2011
Sometimes it is frightening, sometimes it has a beauty about it. A bright wonder, giving way to a mature sense of danger and risk.

Sometimes it recalls previous themes so subtly that you might not notice it were doing so if it weren't for the song titles. Dangerous Garden and Fantastic Garden, what's the difference? How are they connected? Same with Wybie and Wybie That Talks. Dreaming and Mechanical Lullaby.

It drags us in, as it climbs to a climax. And when it's over you want to hear it again.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2017
As described
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2013
I had watch the film and missed the soundtrack for some reason, then heard it on the NINA L’EAU BY NINA RICCI advert, It caught my ear. This soundtrack is no disappointment. The tracks are short but a real pleasure to listen to, magic to the ear as the film was. Also this recording is so excellent, beautiful, true, with nothing missing, a test for any good Hi-Fi system, head set or in ear phones. A light, fun, pleasure to the ear. Nice one Bruno Coulais, a great deal more credit deserved.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2013
I bought this CD on the strength of the music I heard when watching the film with my grandchildren. If you like Bo Hanson and his old music inspired by The Lord of the Rings, this is up there and in the area of. Well done Mr Bruno Coulais. Best place to listen is in the car with it cranked up!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2013
Mr Coulais triumphs again! The music enhances the surreal quirkiness of this amazing film, and the one manages to compliment the other perfectly. A partnership that succeeds at all levels.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2012
saw the movie, loved the movie.. why was Take Me Home Tonight not on the SDTK though?
regardless of that small ballsup, the CD is great
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2010
If you like the blues then you will like this cd i watched the film and it was brill so i brought the cd and i am glad i did great
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2013
liked this cd but was dissappointed the one song that we purchased the cd for wasn't actually on it, but still a good cd
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

CORALINE [VINYL]
£40.17
Dreamgirls
£4.99

Need customer service? Click here