Shop now Shop now</arg> Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
21
4.0 out of 5 stars
Package Quantity: 1|Style: CLASSIC|Change
Price:£2.51+ Free shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 April 2013
Lasted exactly a year whereas the original ones lasted 13 years.
One of the brushes had worn a lot quicker than the other and the carbon mess that's left in the motor has created more work.
Have to clean it all out now before finding and fitting better quality brushes.
I did pay next to nothing for them, hence two stars.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2013
Reasonably easy to fit but have had to clean up the dust twice so far as they appear to wear at a rather quick rate. The dust was causing a problem with the motor. Maybe should have bought more expensive ones
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2015
Paid extra 4.99 for 1 to 2 day delivery and it took 3 days.

Fitted brushes OK and machine ran fine. After a few hours of running the machine tripped the fuse. The brushes had stuck in the holders and caused a flash over from the armature to the brush holder, which fried the control board - ended up getting a new washing machine. The brushes appear to have been made in two parts which had been glued together. When they warmed up in use the glue came out and stuck the brushes in the holder and the joint split.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2013
What can I say about carbon brushes (which transmit current from poles to armature of an electric motor if you really want to know)? Our Bosch washing machine stopped working with a bang and an internet search revealed that worn brushes could be the culprit, hence their purchase. After a somewhat challenging DIY repair (removing the motor from the bottom of the machine to install the new brushes), the washing machine is back in action. Thus better £2 brushes than £400 for a new washing machine...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2013
The carbon brushes I ordered from Spares4Appliances were to replace the worn brushes on our Bosch washing machine motor. They fitted well and operate with a slight 'bedding in noise' which was expected ; this will reduce as the machine is used..I shall be purchasing another set from the same Supplier as a long term spare..
John Carter
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2013
Fantastic value for money, before buying these I read the reviews and to say I was wary would be an understatement however as I have said above they're fantastic value for money and took less than 30mins to fit.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2014
Superb value, fit perfect, seem good quality, very cheap. What else can I say. Brilliant. Saves a fortune. Good buy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2014
good replacement parts easy to instal ( i have a DEP in appliances repair )
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2016
Perfect parts and fast shipping. Incredible price
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2014
Very reasonable priced and worked perfectly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)