Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more



on 24 June 2011
I've always liked Frankie because of his super sharp wit and abrasive style but to be honest this DVD was a let down. It is basically just Frankie slinging abuse at a room full of people who either look a bit awkward or have had enough to drink to get embarrassed and giggle a bit. Shocking and close to the knuckle humour can be extremely funny and I usually love that kind of thing but Frankie has made the mistake here of thinking that just being abusive and shocking (and his material is only really shocking if you have led a sheltered life) alone is enough to be funny. as someone else said, this really is Frankie at his worst, and I mean worst in a bad way. I want my money back.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 April 2011
I watched this dvd the end of the year and found it hilarious. Yes it's full of obscene jokes about kids with cancer and paedophiles but if you bought this without and foresight and hate it then.....HAHAHAHA .

If you've seen Frankie and want to see some new material then get this, if you've been molested or have a terminal disease then you might want to give this one a miss.

My main point about this review is the whinging people who give this a bad review. Frankie Boyle in a nutshell is a man who gets paid a relatively high amount of money for whats basically just taking the p1$$ out of people. With Frankie people forget that he's just doing what people pay him to do. For instance if your boss offered you a load more money to start getting their coffee, then you would. it's the same principal but just being applied differently.

At the end of the day(and im sure most would agree), if someone offered me money to go on tv and insult people i'd jump at the chance. So all you whingers out there just lay off Frankie eh
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 November 2011
Frankie Boyle at his best as always, his humour is brilliant. Ive probably watched this about 15 times and i still laugh at every one of his jokes. Ignore the 1 star reviews if you are not easily offended and buy this DVD.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 February 2011
I live in Australia,so never came across Frankie Boyle until I bought the Dvd.He is soooooo unfunny and nasty,to the point that I was getting angry.Don't get me wrong I love cutting edge and risque comedy,after alll it's about breaking down taboos but this is just wrong.Andrew Dice Clay done this stuff in the 80's and so much funnier with it,stick with kevin Bridges or track down Louie CK stand up,1star because that's the lowest that I can give it. I'm ashamed that this man is Scottish like me
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 February 2011
Hi i own this DVD and would warn anybody thinking of buying it,this is not Frankies mock the week persona,it is his stage act the two are VASTLY different, Frankies stage act contains lots of graphic references and swearing be warned do not buy as a prezzie unless you know the person is not offended by such,to anybody who likes Frankie this is top notch stuff with bad taste jokes about everything under the sun taking the mick out of the audience to current happenings in and out of the news,i was not disappointed which is why i gave 5 stars if as he said this is his last tour he certainly went out on a high.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 December 2010
A lot of people seem to think that Frankie Boyle has gone a bit far and is now overly offensive for the sae of it. It's hard to disagree but regradless of this it still remains funny. On a couple of occassions he does seem to say something that isn't a joke, just shocking. That aside it's pretty funny stuff throughout, Frankie takes the mick out of celebrities and the audience and he certainly doesn't hold back.

It's worth pointing out though that if you have watched his recent channel 4 show tramadol nights you will have seen a lot of the material on here. If you buy this DVD and don't know that you may be very disapointed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 December 2010
Frankie Boyle's first live DVD was great, and repaid repeated viewings. But this time out his material was too unrelentingly bleak for my tastes. Just not enough light and shade, frankly. Plus, you can hear most of the jokes on his Tramadol Nights series on Channel 4. The auditorium for the main show also seemed a bit big for Frankie. He comes across better in more intimate venues, which he himself admits he prefers playing.

The best thing on this disc was the "Training Montage" extra (nice Rocky IV soundtrack reference, there) featuring his warm-up shows at the Hen and Chickens Theatre on Highbury Corner, intercut with a backstage interview. His MySpace appearance is pretty good too. So, bearing that in mind, if you're a fan of Mr B's stuff, this is still worth a watch.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 January 2011
Frankie Boyle is the only comedian ever that I laugh out loud to. Remember comedy? That thing where you take the mick for a laugh! Well, this man does just that and he is pure entertainment. In a world where everyone is so afraid of speaking their minds anymore and just having a good old laugh about anyone and anything for fear of upset, it is so refreshing for someone to just come out and say what the hell he thinks. Yes he's rude, crude and near the knuckle but come on, we all know what he's like by now so for goodness sake if you don't like his material, don't watch him but purleese stop moaning that you don't like him! It's honestly not rocket science is it? It's actually quite simple. Don't buy this or watch any programmes with him in if it upsets you. You do come pre-warned! If however like me and thousands, nay millions, like me who do enjoy him, then crack open a bottle of wine and settle down to laugh till you ache!!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 November 2010
Firstly let me say that I am a big fan of Frankie Boyle and have seen him film Tramadol Nights live aswell as read the book and watched pretty much everything he has ever appeared in...which is why I found this DVD somewhat disappointing. The observations are brilliant, the put downs hilarious, the anecdotes are also very funny...the first time I heard them. For me this is the main problem, I have heard (or read) at least 70% of the material before, whether in his book, or on Mock the Week, or in the audience watching him film Tramadol Nights. You will see what I mean when the series is aired at the end of this month. So, I think the DVD will appeal more to those who haven't followed him like a manic obsessive over the last few years or so and especially to those who are less familiar to his material. For those people who are offended, you really should know by now that his material can be considered as offensive by some people, some who are obviously more sensitive to this type of humor than others, so my advice would be if you're the `easily offended' type then best to watch something else, rather than watching it knowing you'll be offended then having a boring dull moan about it afterwards.
33 Comments| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 March 2011
Frankie boyle's second dvd is a bit of a disopointment, his first dvd was brilliant & he is the best of mock the week but this dvd goes to far and to dark,this is just a not so funny dvd, and alot of the material used from tromadol nights, let down has its moments though but overall not impressed
11 Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse