Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Moana - Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Spider-Man: Shattered Dimensions (PS3)
Platform: PlayStation 3|Change
Price:£29.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 14 December 2017
Omg what a game truly amazing can see why this game is not available as tried to get this a few times but not at the right price thank you and to seller !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 August 2016
A fun and innovative game with varied styles and gameplay.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 January 2016
Despite the fact of being assured this PS3 game is compatible with PS4 console, that was not the case.
22 Comments|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 December 2015
Good product
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 September 2015
Really good game with lots of missions and unlockable upgrades and suits. Enjoy the different looks and gameplay of each time line. Excellent condition,arrived on time and I am very pleased. Great purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 July 2015
Fantasticly quick delivery and the Hours turn into Days of great game playing
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 March 2015
Perfect
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 January 2015
100%
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 December 2014
Great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 December 2014
There was a point in my life when Marvel could do no wrong but as of late that time is just a fond and distant memory mainly due to the fact that they are taking the quantity over quality approach to increasing their brand. Now granted all the blame for sub par products cannot be put at the door of Marvel but when you look at the likes of this game you wonder if Marvel have any control over the products that are distributed to consumers.

To be blunt I am not a fan of this game and it is probably one of the worse attempts at a spider-man game I have ever come across. I would even go as far as saying that the Prototype games are better examples of spider-man games than this poor effort.

Graphically the cell shaded style works for me as I have a bit of a soft spot for this graphical technique and they do manage to deliver the odd spidey quip which will make you chuckle but unfortunately that is all they get right.
For a start when you think of spider-man the first thing you think of is web swinging and wall climbing. Why is it then that this game handles these core functions so badly to the point that I would say that it is actually broken! Even Web of Shadows managed to get this right and that game wasn’t a classic by any stretch of the imagination!

What you are left with are four game types and I use that number loosely as it is actually more like two as three of the game styles are exactly the same! This is how the game plays for pretty much every single mind numbingly boring level swing to point b while fighting the broken camera and swing mechanic while being careful not to try and climb some walls because spidey can’t attach himself to certain materials like walls, then beat up a few grunts before facing the boss of the level and engage in a sort of pre fight before taking on some more grunts before facing said boss again!
You do this for every single boss battle in the game which shows a startling lack of imagination from the developers!

Add to the mix some of the most annoying level structure I have seen in a game, including sky diving which has to be seen to be believed and you are left with a game that should have stayed in my pile of shame never to be touched.
If you want to play a spider-man game unfortunately there are not a lot of options in terms of great titles and this one is simply another bad apple in a depressing bunch.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)