Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
8
4.3 out of 5 stars
5 star
5
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
1
Price:£52.41+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 January 2011
My four year old really enjoyed following the step by step instructions,(with help) and was very satisfied with the finished model. He enjoyed incorporating it into his imaginary play.
As with all Lego, it can cause frustration as the model is quite fragile and can break if play is too vigorous, but if the child is mature enough and able to be patient, it helps them to learn to be persistent in re attaching bits, ( they do have to keep track of tiny bits that fall off!).
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2011
As usual for Lego this is a good quality toy with lots of play value for the specified age range and also for younger children in conjunction with an adult. I bought it for my 5 year old grandson and then helped him to make it. It provided good experience for: sharing, taking turns, developing imagination, fine motor skills and following written instructions. It now sits in pride of place on his cupboard and is played with regularly.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2011
My 8YO son thought this lego was fantastic, along side Buzz of course. Good value for money and as always the lego instructions are brilliant. A few hours away from the xbox adds to its value :)
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2013
My son is a huge fan of both Lego and Toy story, so adores this. It's one of his favourite lego sets and has been done and taken apart umpteen times. Excellent!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2014
My son really enjoys playing with this. A classic Lego, not brilliantly sturdy when made, but then we knew that.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 26 January 2012
This Lego set looks great and the special pieces are unique. The cart can go into the back of the spaceship, and my son loved the Emperor Zurg figure. It was quite easy for my son (aged 5), so I would say that this set is suitable for ages from 4 to 10 - I really can't imagine a 14-year-old playing with this, and in fact my son is starting to tire of Toy Story already.

Durability is great, as Lego always is, but playability depends on how long it takes the child to grow out of Toy Story (perhaps never!!)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2011
Excellant lego toy and one to make a 6 year old boy very happy ! Can be used in bath or air !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2012
There are now 6 pieces of lego in existence for every one of the 7 billion people alive. Plastic filing up the oceans and the stomachs of every fish, bird and turtle. Plastic in the trees, on the beach, in the soil. Plastic everywhere and not going anywhere. Why did I let my child buy this toy?
22 Comments|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)