Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Tom Chaplin Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 22 October 2017
Such an inspiration ...... made me feel ashamed of ever moaning about my lot in life! Thank you, Nick, for sharing your story, your faith and yourself with us.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2016
Fast delivery. Happy with purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2013
lovely idea and theme but too much of blowing ones own trumpet.
read it and see fro you self sometime
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2017
Great book. Amazingly encouraging, courageous person
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2012
If you are feeling sorry for yourself, and thinking that life is a bit hard on you, this is a must read. A baby born with no limbs, other than a tiny appendage where a leg should be. A shock for his parents, this was post Thalydomide, and a life of challenges. He was a gorgeous baby, how easy it would have been for his parents to wrap him up in cotton wool and let him vegetate. Fortunately they would not allow that, and he had a very determined spirit. His parents allowed him to face each challenge in his own way, finding a solution.
Yes, he was labelled a freak by unkind children and adults alike, it must have hurt, but he found ways of getting over that. A christian family, there is a strong christian theme running throughLife without Limits: Inspiration for a Ridiculously Good Life. It is exciting and full of humour. He laughed at himself, and enjoyed playing practical jokes with the help of siblings, cousins and friends. A truly excellent book that I was sorry to finish.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2010
Nick Voyicic has touched my heart and his book is a real attempt to help people who are feeling defeated. It is not an autobiography as such, it is motivational and spiritually uplifting. It gets one's own difficulties into perspective and it is encouraging and helpful. It does rely on faith in the ultimate nature of things and is based in Christianity. However, anyone who has faith in a power higher than themselves will be able to reap tremendous rewards from Nick's words.
0Comment| 32 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2013
i purchased this book for my wife having seen his inspirational videos on youtube. To be honest she lost interest in the book early on - so I decided to give it a go &......I hate to say it but it never seemed to get going. I think Vujicic is a tremendous spirit & character but found the book to be too "preaching". Sorry to say.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2015
This guy really is an inspiration.
If you've watched his talks online, this book will seem pretty repetitive.

Also, as someone who doesn't follow any religion or believe in God (though not strictly an atheist either), this book turned me off a bit.

Nick talks about God and Faith throughout, so bear this in mind if you also cringe a bit whenever someone talks about the invisible man in the sky.

All in all, gives you some insight into Nick's life and helps you to appreciate your own limitations.
Because compared to Nick, you're battles aren't that overwhelming.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2012
'Life withoutlimits'I found to be very readable. It is a book I will pass on and recommend to friends.
From an unusal start in life, without limbs and with no role-models for his parents, Nick, struggled with many of life's BIG questions, the questions we also have. Within a close nit, extended Christian family, with a love of life he overcame fears of bullying and discovered his purpose in life. He communicates his Christian faith and encourages people of any faith or none to go with what they have - the sky is the limit. Having travelled the world and lived in more than one country he has a great rapore with all kinds of people, particularly his peers. Nick, who is around thirty, so still very young, is warm and inspirational and has touched many peoples' lives.
Enjoy!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2011
On the face of it, Nick Vuyicic seems to have every reason to feel sour about life. Yet from this book shines such positivity and faith. It is a truly inspirational read, and tends to put the little problems I may face in perspective. Highly recommended.
22 Comments| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)