Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

3.7 out of 5 stars
29
3.7 out of 5 stars
Price:£2.75+ Free shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 March 2013
Tested this 250kg breaking strain by dangling from a tree and i weigh 82kg and it stretched a tad as i was lowering myself slowly then snapped b4 i put my whole weight onto it
11 Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2012
Item not as shown in picture, comes wrapped round red plastic.
Although the product appears to be high quality.
If you buy and intend to cut it down, make sure to use a lighter to melt the ends and prevent fraying.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2013
Not real paracord so for peolple looking for quality stay away.
I woul suggest a namechange of the article since this product does not match its description
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2014
Came not as shown and worst of all I tested the break weight with my own body weight and it snapped - I am 100kg. This is clearly a misrepresentation and we should get our money back as we have not been sold what we thought we were buying! My rating is no stars!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2012
Good Strong stuff suitable for tieing tents and stuff to bags and stuff like that Brilliant brilliant brilliant Brilliant Brillant brilliant brilliant brilliant
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2012
Everything as expected, will buy again.. I give five stars for going beyond expectations and problem solving, here no problem.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2013
This is NOT real paracord. the external is really poor and it contains only 6 nylon strands, not 7 like real paracord. if you are looking for REAL paracord 550, stay away
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2016
It's a nice, solid bit of rope to have on your emergency tool kit, but even though I never tested it that far, doesn't look at all like it could withstand those advertised 250kgs. I certainly wouldn't use it past 100Kgs. Other than that, it's water resistant, lasts for quite a few years and it can be used in many different ways - once, with the help of a couple of screws, I even used it to get a terrible quality cork off a wine bottle.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2011
Get what you exspect! quick delivery, good quality and it also provides a device for storing and carrying it around hassle free!

Brillinat stuff, This is always useful to me when im out doing bushcraft and taking the scouts out camping!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2014
Really useful to have around the shed or for camping.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)