Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Tom Chaplin Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
67
4.3 out of 5 stars
Waterproof Dry Kit Bag for Camping and Watersports - Black Small
Colour: Black|Size: Small 24x50cm (16L capacity)|Change
Price:£10.88+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 27 May 2016
I have bought some excellent highlander products- this is not one of them. The basic design of the roll top has been adversely re-invented with this bag, compromising the available opening such that were it of normal design it would have a strong 37cm wide opening. Instead the opening is restricted to a 28cm slit hidden under a protective flap. I suspect the redesign is to accomodate folk who don't know how to use a roll top bag as it forces you to close the bag in specific direction. The slit typ opening has the weakness that the ends of the slit are weak and prone to splitting- and guess what- despite being careful the bag has started to split. The material and built quality is excellent. This would be a very tough and durable bag if it wasn't compromised by gthe peculiar design.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2017
gr8
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2017
value for money. better than advertised
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2017
Good Quality.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2016
The photograph with this product is misleading. It makes it look like a quality drysack like Ortlieb. But rather than being open the top is permanently SEALED. You put things into it via a silly cut flap. The entire design makes absolutely no sense.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2016
The Good.... The thick material is abrasion resistant. The Bad... As other reviews state, the side slit opening means restricted access so you can't use the full width of the bag for bulky items like sleeping bags. This also means you have to roll down the top at least an extra turn to ensure the opening slit is covered well enough to prevent water entering, which reduces the usable volume. I own dry bags from Ortlieb, Alpkit and Lomo and have used many others but have never seen this strange side slit opening before. No tabs or D rings to attach securing straps. Mine leaked from the bottom seam after only a few days of light use. In almost all circumstances, Lomo dry bags or dry holdalls from eWetsuits are much better designed and better value, with a choice of light or heavyweight fabrics (no commercial connection, just a user of their products).
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2012
We bought the smallest of these bags in black as we're into canoeing and needed something that could be thrown around the canoe and car to carry our wet shoes and swimsuits in. It's been great - we used it when wild swimming and canoeing in France. It's so easy to use - just stuff the wet things into it, roll it down several times and clip it together. We did test it in the water and it floated and the dry things inside were still dry - we didn't push it under but rolled it around a bit. Does the job for us - we now own one in every size.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2013
A brilliant roll bag that is perfectly waterproof. A bloody fantastic product that will guarentee to keep your things dry!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2013
Large capacity: enough to fit camping clothes and summer sleeping bag in for week
had additional flap over closure mechanism to help ensure stay waterproof
THick, double taped material
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2013
Excellent piece of gear. Would definitely buy another bigger one.. sturdy with handy clips to keep everything inside. Straps nicely to the back of the motorbike
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)