Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
53
4.0 out of 5 stars
Platform: PlayStation 3|Change
Price:£17.53 - £19.99


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 July 2013
do not buy this its one of the worst game i have ever played got bored after 5 mins of playing this
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2015
i like the movement
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2010
I bought this as a game I was waiting to come out had once again been delayed (*cough* GT5) and I wanted something to fill the time. Saw this, it had good reviews and for a new game it had a reasonable price tag to boot.

In terms of actually playing the game the gameplay was well paced, great fun and full of explosions, great hulking beasts to kill etc etc....which is great! Apart fom the odd cheesy bits like rocketing along the floor...

...however, after completing the game in a dissapointing 6 and a half hours (!!!), the storyline seemed very much unfinished (with the final baddy still going about his evil ways) and me still wanting to continue on.

Basically, i've now got rid of it and gone back to good old Metal Gear Solid until GT5 is released!
77 Comments| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2010
intense action, sweet graphics, smooth controls, gorgeous cinematics, this game will keep you at the edge of your seat, it is to bad there's no multiplayer and the campaign is to short. nevertheless it is a must for your videogame collection!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2014
very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2014
brilliant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2014
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2015
Loved it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2016
okay.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2012
Vanquish is without a doubt a superb game, a game which far outclasses titles such as Scream of Duty 5, Turbines of War 4 and the fast paced, Grand Theft Turismo games. You play as this games Andy Dufresne, this time called Sam. We learn that Sam was a huge fan of Robocop and wanted to produce his own Star-Trooper uniform so, through extensive dialogue, negotiates with Master Chief played by the late Jeff Goldblum. Goldblum is this games Red, now Master Chief informs Sam that the government from Halo 3 have attacked Earth and that Stalin has united them with the Russian union. Sam decides to take on this threat by attaching rockets to his anus and sliding around in slow motion.

A fantastic game and fun for the whole family, I highly recommend it to people who suffer from epileptic fits and seizures.

11/10
11 Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)