Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Paloma Faith Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 12 October 2013
The book has an overall message which is powerful and worth reading if you are exploring self development.

I found the writing style hard to stick with, which lessened the enjoyment of the read. However if you enjoy an older writing style, or can persevere with it, then the message is strong and worthwhile. The book doesn't take too long to read, and definitely provides food for thought - maybe one to re-visit to re-enforce the ideas.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2017
Very thought provoking, but I am unsure of the biblical truth behind it. I would say however that Mr Allen's ideas are correct, but the results may not be as certain as he suggests. The language is old fashioned and there are more modern publications that have a similar message.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2017
Words of wisdom and truth, simply told. How easy and content would life be if we could only remember thoughts control our destiny.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2017
Really great sum up of how powerful the mind is. Just take this in: just because most people will turn a blind eye to "the undeniable power of the mind" does not mean you have to Aswell. Please harness this power. Be the 3% in the world, not the 97%. The mind is the be all and end all interms of what we can achieve. The fact we use only 5% of its capacity should prompt us to realise we really can achieve anything we want with this equipment God blessed us will.
"The easiest thing in the world to be is to be skeptical. It's a synonym for being gutless" Tony Robbins
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2014
This book written many years ago by james Allen has fundamental concepts that help us understand the importance our thought life as spoken about in the book of proverbs in the bible (As a man thinks in in heart so is he ) not just in his mind but in his heart the two are inseperable ,this book is not partcularly rooted much in the scriptures or of God ,but the infurance is there.
Many teachings on the thought life have been taken for this particular way of thinking about things.Even though it does not mention the holy spirit or God as such,i believe any change in our hearts or thought life need to be a work of Gods grace in us.
Very easy to read and can be read through in a fairly short time .its the kind of reading you may be drawn to read more than once,very good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2017
This book explores how everything you think about manifests into reality. The concepts are simple yet make sense. Short but powerful, will definitely recommend it to anyone trying to master their mind.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2015
This book must be the grandfather of all self help books, short and snappy in its statements, surprisingly modern at times considering it's more than a hundred years old, but a bit too strong on the individualistic approach as we all live in a social environment that shapes and limits our range of possibilities to a certain extent and cannot be overcome by attitude and positive thinking alone.
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2016
This was a gift for someone. I have found this book very helpful for shifting my attitude and beliefs, and highly recommend it. The writing style is a little old fashioned, and you need to tune in to the way things were worded back then, then the message is clear. It can be life changing for anyone willing to do as the author says
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2017
Great read. Exceptional insight into the benefits of thinking positively
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2016
This book is small but powerful. It is full of mindful information and wisdom.
The book's overall message is that you are what you believe in and only by effort you get results.
" You will be what you will to be".
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)