Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
385
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 February 2014
This book is as wonderful as always and I love the drawings. My children also loved it.
Accept no substitutes. This is the "real deal".
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2014
A delightful recording that certainly keeps a car full of grandchildren happy and like any good story, they don't mind how many times they hear it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2012
This version of Wind in the Willows although not word for word from the book is still a good buy ! Entertaining and re vamped in places to add a bit of laughter to the story it is perfect to get your children to listen to an old classic tale ! If you want a word for word version this is not for you but the plot of the story is the same just embellished in places and cut to save time !
Try it for yourself we dont think you will be dissapointed !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2013
This should be read and is enjoyable to support children's learning.

It has been memorable to those children I have read it to.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2015
Beautiful version of this classic story, brought back lovely memories when flicking through it! Bought as a gift and want one for myself!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2015
My granddaughter enjoyed it so much. It was part of her birthday present. She is 8 years old and read every day. We are so proud of her.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2014
Delightful tales beautifully told. The language and ideas draw you slowly and gently into an unsentimental but kindly, wholesome world.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2013
The quality of the product was good value, and I know that the story will delight my young Grand-daughter when she eventually reads it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2016
Fun and including insights into different human characteristics and foibles. You can read it for fun and/ or read philosophy into it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2015
A must have classic
I brought it for a friend who was going into hospital for a major operation just to take him out of his self
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here