Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now



on 15 May 2017
it is what it says on the can ( rock & roll at it's best ) just as i like it, fast & loud , keep rocking boys , peace & love.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 May 2017
An old favourite rediscovered.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 June 2017
Excellent!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 December 2012
I was a fan when I was 18 and taking the opportunity to buy was worth it! Brought back 1990 with a lump in my throat! Oh and the tracks were great!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 February 2011
Bought this for myself as my cassette wearing out. Still a great album, 'I don't love you anymore' is a true classic.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 October 2012
Classic bit of Rock n Roll, I think the most obvious comparison is Guns n Roses but I don't think that comparison gets across how good the Quireboys actually are. They have a nice spread of upbeat songs which you can really rock out to and some nice downbeat songs which slowly burn with a nice smooth beat which you can get lost in. The whole thing bristles with a sleaze that must have influenced bands like the Toilet Boys, Backyard Babies and King Adora, bands which you should check out if like your rock in all different shades of sleaze, and let's face it who doesn't?

`A Bit of What You Fancy' is an incredibly dynamic album there are big piano led ballads with big backing vocals, straight ahead Rock anthems and gentle bass led chillouts; it is all here and all kept interesting because you have no idea what is coming next. All of this means that it is an album which can be enjoyed in its entirety whatever mood you are in, or you can choose some songs to match your mood.

An album which is definitely worth exploring if you like good old down n dirty Rock.

Track List:
7 o'clock
Man on the Loose
Whippin' Boy
S** Party
Sweet Mary Ann
I Dont Love You Anymore
Hey You
Misled
Long Time Comin'
Roses and Rings
There She Goes Again
Take Me Home

Bonus Tracks:
7 o'clock
Man on the Loose
I Don't Love You Anymore
Hey You
Misled
Long Time Comin'
Roses and Rings
Take Me Home
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 October 2003
Woww[...] right, Coldplay, Muse and Radiohead fans look away now, you really aren`t going to enjoy this. Three chords, the truth, and a hell of a lot of fun, that`s this lot - the best band of the late 80s, in my opinion.
There`s basically two types of song on here - your fast cliched rocker (Sex Party, Long Time Comin`) and your slow ballad ("I Don`t Love you Anymore"), with a few in betweeners for variety. The chords are stock stuff, the vocals are laughably gravelly... but the songs are just so good!
The hell with irony, these guys make fantastic, gutsy, bluesy rock & roll and (thankfully) make no pretence about it. This, their first album of three, is by far their best - true to their roots and totally without artifice, simply real, gut wrenching, ball-grabbing, heart pumping rock & roll. Nothing remotely fancy, but if you can bear to dispense with the now obligatory irony factor, you will fall in love with this album just like I did.
11 Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 December 2016
Came upon the Q'boys relatively late in life having slept through their Donnington set during the infamous Monster of Rock festival, back in the day. What was I thinking, this album is fun filled bar room good time songs. Having got dragged to a live show some years back, was truly blown away, so grabbed the back cateloge (and in particular this album) and happy bunny indeed, can't praise it enough, esp the version with demos n live tracks included. These songs still form back bone of their live sets and rock n bob your socks off.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 September 2013
Still have my copy of this cd original cd release. Love this album. Classic Rock boogie & blues rock n roll, this album is all of this & more. Remastered sounds even louder & clearer. The demos which I am not usually a fan of, here it's like a new version of the album. Great stuff 5/5
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 December 2012
one of the many uk bands from the 80s who never really made it. (ginger did go on to sucess with the wildhearts). spike`s voice is refreshing, most tracks are good, & at the right price, this disc is a worthy addition to any rock collection.
thewizardfromaus
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)