Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
52
4.4 out of 5 stars
Price:£3.90+ Free shipping (Addon item)
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 August 2011
So cheap, that the materials are not up to the job. The only way I could get the van electrics working again was to use parts of my old, broken plug to suppliment the replacement one. Without doing this, the new plug was useless. Sorry!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2014
This item arrived on time and was in a padded envelope.

the plastic packaging was a bit broken at the bottom but this could of happend in devlivery, but the plug was fine with not a bruise or scratch on it

the plug it self it very sturdy and looks and feels well made and seams like it will last a good many wet and cold winters and (hopefully) hot hot summers.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2015
Better quality than I expected - this isn't the cheapo part that it looks (the kind that you get on a trailer board from a well known chain of car and bike spares stores) - it actually has a proper strain relief and looks to be quite well made. Good value replacement plug
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2011
This looks like the one I have, keeps shorting whenever it rains. I'm looking for a 12n plug with better water sealing the one in the photo can be taken appart without a screw driver, it simply presses together. I'd go for
Ring - 12N Plastic Plug - A0013 or something similar.

The case is screwed together, i.e. you can tighten the case.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2013
the picture shows the clip and seal type, however the plug i recieved was the screw type which is far better as there is a cable lock bracket internally so the wires are not pulled when moving or unplugging
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2014
Good quality grommet around the cable should prevent water ingress. Pins are numbered for easy wiring. Only complain is that there is no cable grip to stop pulling on the cable from pulling on the pins.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2013
I fitted this the same time as the Maypole MP227A 42mm Jockey Wheel and Clamp. Quite straightforward but I do find that the plastic is not quite rigid enough which makes connecting to the car a little fiddly hence only a 4
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2012
Used this to make up a trailer lighting board. Easy to fit and works well. Seems good quality for the price. Delivery was quick.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2014
It arrived quickly and was of good solid construction. Wiring up was straightforward. It was just initially a little fiddly to get it fit to the car socket but with a bit more force than expected we achieved a good connection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2013
I have not yet fitted this,but the plug delivered is clearly not the one illustrated here. The finger pads are different and the one I received screws together, not clipped. Not the first time we have come across this problem Amazon!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)