Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
513
4.2 out of 5 stars
Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:£7.62+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 May 2017
The basic story could have been good and perhaps if better portrayed could have given us an insight to the troubled mind of the criminally insane. To much blood and gore designed to frighten and shock , totally unnecessary.
I wonder what was the point of the film, was there supposed to be one, was it supposed to be informative or just a very bad, supposedly scary time waster.
Frankenstein and Pit & The Pendulum come to mind.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2017
Great product, highly recommend and will buy again. Impressed with product. Delivery was speedy and excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2016
So clever
My husband didn't like it but I thought it was ingenuous .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2017
Good product, happy customer
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2014
A colleague loaned me a copy of this film and usually I am not a fan of America thrillers as they over dramatise but this film was amazing so much so I had to buy my own copy so I could watch it anytime.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2017
Fantastic movie, but the DVD I received, and stated as new, had been used with obvious scratches and signs of repeated use.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2017
A great film, always keeping the watcher interested and in suspense with an unpredictable ending! 5 stars.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2017
Great film
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2017
bit slow to start but such an awesome film
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2016
Martin Scorsese has done it again. He pays attention to every detail in this film, making "Shutter Island" one of the best suspense thrillers of all time.

Visually intriguing, simplistic and absolutely phenomenal. The story is kept simplistic enough so it doesn't get absurd, but allows for an ending which you probably won't see coming. The film doesn't go for cheap thrills, so although you will be on the edge of your seat you won't get needlessly scared.

The film uses everything at its disposal from breathtaking scenery, to detailed laid-out shots, and to actors at their finest to completely engross you in the film. I loved every minute of it and highly recommend it to everyone. Even if you're not a usual fan of the genre, this film has so much more to it
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)