Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Learn more Shop now Learn more



on 27 October 2010
An excellent replacement to the manufacturers supplied unit being under half the price and the only apparent difference being the writing on the battery.

It takes just over 2 hours to fully charge with the charger supplied by Canon.

It works well in the camera. At a folk festival I was able to take well over 600 pictures on one charge (without using flash).

Overall the build quality of the battery appears to be as good as the official battery and is accepted by the camera, having once had the experience of a Sony pattern battery causing my Sony camera to say 'This is not a Sony battery' and shut down.

It's cheap enough to be able to have one or even 2 spare batteries to take with you, saving the need to carry the charger with you on holiday.
0Comment| 28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 May 2011
Bought this battery as back-up for the one supplied with the camera and haven't been disappointed. The charge lasts the same, if not longer than the canon battery supplied, so I am happy with the purchase. Longevity may be an issue, but even "branded" batteries are never faultless, so time will tell.

Update 20th Feb 2014 - Battery still performing as well as the original one. No issues.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 December 2011
I have one other third-party battery that is terrible. This battery, on the other hand, lasts a similar length to the official Canon battery. If you're not going to buy the Canon product then this battery is a worthy substitute.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 August 2013
They are a huge gap differences between these and the canon one. After buying these for the first time I wasn't to sure if they were going to do the job but I have been using them for over a year now and I must say I don't see any difference between them and the canon ones apart from the price. There is a slight problem with the battery that is when you put them in the camera they feel a bit too tight you have to push it down a little hard then the canon.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 January 2016
Cheaper that a Canon branded battery and does exactly the same job. Quick delivery and very well priced.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 August 2014
died within a year. Worked initially but then let me down at a key moment on holiday. now doesn't hold its charge at all. Useless, do not buy!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 October 2015
Gone into service with my stock of replacement batteries and works well
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 January 2018
Does the job well. Competitively priced
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 November 2013
A lot of people reviewed this product as not living up to advertising standards and that the battery life runs out very quickly. Admittedly, it did on the first charge, but after gaining a little more faith and a second charge, it worked a dream. I now use it on every photography job I work on as it's that reliable! A great addition to your kit!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 April 2016
It's useful, very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)