Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

  • Customer reviews

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
75
4.8 out of 5 stars



on 21 November 2015
There is no better Champagne than Bollinger,and at this price is a steal.Supermarkets sell it for £45,this cost £20 so a great bargain.I usually buy it for a special occasion and this was bought for Christmas dinner,the only downside is once tasted you will not want to go back to cheaper versions so be warned.Mr Bond has excellent taste
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2017
I am not a big champagne fan, finding most of what I have tasted in the past to be highly overrated and wondering what all the fuss is about in having champagne. However my two grown-up kids treated me to a bottle of this Bollinger for my 70th birthday recently and I have to say that it is exceptionally good. I don't know, never having tasted any, whether true vintage champagnes taste anything like this or better, but if they do then I take back everything I've thought about champagne. This is truly a fine celebratory drink and worth every pound of its price just to enjoy its delicate but special flavour. For me this champagne is streets ahead of others in its price range. If you are looking for a good champagne, haven't tried Bollinger and might be a bit sceptical about champagnes in general, I would highly recommend that you give this one a try! I've just bought another bottle for someone's special birthday!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2016
Very nice champagne for a "non vintage" . and a decent discounted price. If you are looking at trying champagne for the first time and are seriously considering buying more expensive bottles, buy this as a starting point, before moving on to vintage labelled years. If you buy a cheap champagne and compare it to this special cuvee and can't tell the difference, then think again about more expensive years. If you liked the cheaper one or think it justs tastes the same then stick with the cheaper stuff...basically go where your taste buds takes you
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2016
Love this champagne, me and the other half have this every anniversary now - not too dry, just a little sweet, goes great with a cheese board if you're that way inclined, otherwise serve chilled and get it down 'yer neck!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2017
60% Pinot Noir, 25% Chardonnay, 15% Meunier Buttery brioche notes from the Chardonnay and citrus acidity from the Pinot noir rounded by the Pinot meunier, a delicious, robust quaffable champagne, great on it's own or with a little fishy hors d'oeuvres, serve lightly chilled but not too cold or you won't taste the complexity.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2017
Great champagne, price excellent for product. Cheaper than the shops. Will order again for special occasion presents. Would recommend this product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2017
Not really worth the price but it is nice to treat yourself from time to time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2016
Cheap Champagne need I say more! Bought as a gift for a birthday. Needless to say they loved it and supped the full bottle within the evening! no complaints.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2016
Fantastic drink great for the big celebrations we have had & are having this year! A great drink & ideal for special celebrations!👍
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2015
Bolly in a box what is not to like. Got at a cracking price of £20 like the others , We are now the chosen ones , It comes in a nice box and watch out you may be lucky to join the £20 Bolly club
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse