Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

3.0 out of 5 stars
63
3.0 out of 5 stars
Shank [2010] [DVD]
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£2.39+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 8 August 2010
Like others, i was expecting something along the lines of Noel Clarke's very reasonable Adult and kidadulthood.This however is quite possibly the most childish load of pulp i have yet witnessed and only serves to illustrate just how culturally low Uk standards have fallen.As for a dystopian future, this film is more of a badly made documentary.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2011
This is one of the worst films i have ever seen, the biggest load of rubbish ever!! If you liked kidulthood which i thought was very good and your hoping this is the same FORGET it, Dont waste your money what a load of crap shame on you!!!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2012
absoultly awful not even worth a watch, the actors are really badly played except bashy which dies at the begining. Shame because it looks good by the trailer but i supose all films do!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2013
Good film but very strange and a bit too far on the language. Good to watch but probably better to rent for a night never to be repeated again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2013
Again an okay film! I prob wouldn't watch it again.
But everyone is different. Not really for me, bought it as some recommended
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2015
A strong cast and strong and interesting acting by all of the actors very glad I purchased this film for my collection
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2015
Very pleased ordered on the afternoon and delivered next day our son was very pleased said will be ordering again .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2016
The disc didn't even work it looks like it has laser burn but it come wrapped so how this has happened I'm unsure?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2014
I am happy with the movie it was worth a watch I will recommend this movie to friend and family
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2012
so bad had to turn it off halfway through , couldnt understand a word the characters were saying and what i could understand didnt make much sense! , if this is the sort of film "da yuffe" are watching for inspiration god help us.....,if inner city gang / knife culture floats your boat go for it and buy it , im sure you could always just go down to your "hood" instead and just watch it for real??.
i hate these sort of films they just fan the flames of problems that already exist and glorify this type of sewer lifestyle. avoid.... unless you a 15 year old wannabe white gangsta whos going to end up on jeremy kyle one day....
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Sket [DVD]
£9.98

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)