Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Learn more



TOP 500 REVIEWERon 17 September 2015
I really enjoyed this book. It is always fascinating to read stories of people who have experienced the gift of a glimpse into Heaven, and unlike some others, this one does not seem flaky or theologically questionable. Don Piper is very honest about his experience and the life-lessons he has learnt and writes in a very readable style. He has something to say about the perplexing events of life, because it is clear that he has siffered and still suffers. This book is well worth a read.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 May 2017
I have no doubt as to this author's authenticity. This went against his theology and he kept his experience quiet for so long. I am very grateful that the Lord allowed him to have this heavenly experience, which has comforted many.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 January 2018
Because its true, and because I have experienced my own NDE, it is a book that can change lives! People NEED to know that we do not simply cease to exist, but are freed from this "earth suit" and are more alive than ever! Knowing that, people may choose to live differently, because it matters!
Thank you Don Piper for Sharing your beautiful experience ! God will bless the hearts of those who read it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 September 2016
A great testimony of a great GOD and a incredible ambassador of HIS who now helps lives change as his did. Yes highly recommend the title tells you all you need to know as your starting point
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 March 2011
This book is very interesting in the beginning, the way heaven is described makes death a wonderful experience.
The author goes into a bit of detail about his experience however the majority of this book is about
his recovery and can be slightly boring, it left me wanting to learn more about his wonderful experience.
The book is ok but I think there maybe better books out there about near death experiences...
11 Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 July 2017
One person's take on a near-death experience. Love books like this and 90 Minutes in Heaven certainly hit the spot.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 June 2015
This is an amazing read giving everyone an insight into heaven. Also Don Piper's testimony of his experiences. This is my third copy as i have given my last two copies away. I am keeping this one to reread.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 September 2011
There was one chapter in this book about the trip to heaven. The rest was about Don's car accident and how he can evangelise following this experience.
The detail about heaven is a bit sketchy and is very much connected to Biblical accounts which is not the case with many NDE's. However as this man is a pastor it was to be expected. Not a bad read overall.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 June 2013
This book really makes you think. Written by a born-again Christian so you know you can trust what you're reading. It's not a happy kind of book because the man goes through so much suffering, but it does give a good insight into what God can do and it illustrates how a strong faith can be so helpful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 February 2018
She loved the book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)