Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Fire Tablet Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Learn more Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 October 2013
I play mandolin, bouzouki, mandola, tenor guitar and banjo as well as regular guitar. Guitar straps are too big for most of my instruments and I tried several so called "mandolin" straps before finding the S&B strap in RUMC's e-Bay shop a couple of years ago. Since then I've bought 4 of them (2 black and 2 brown) for use on different instruments. They're comfortable, well made and a good fit for any smaller instrument. I can't really recommend them highly enough.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 28 March 2013
A really nice leather strap.

Thick and sturdy enough to last, but also will soften over time.

It's a bit on the long side, but a lot of that depends on where you like to hold/have your mando. I'll take it to a shoe shop and get them to cut me another hole so it's cut neatly. 4 out of 5 because it could really do with another loop to put the excess through.

I like it - will probably buy another one. Does the job quite well.
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2014
Just wanted a relatively simple strap for my Fylde Mandola. Works well no complaints...ain't too fussy about style...seems robust enough but only time will tell but at this price who cares.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2015
Needed a couple of holes more to shorten for mandolin,but very good quality strap.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2015
Good quality belt that feels comfortable and fits nicely.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2015
good solid item very happy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2016
lovelly quality
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2014
great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2011
The strap is just what I want except that it seems to make my nose and throat dry up. There seems to be an irritant on this.
Researching this I found that several chemicals used in tanning cause this problem. I wonder if this is the problem I have here?

ACETALDEHYDE

- Studies have shown that acetaldehyde causes cancer in animals, and may cause cancer in humans.
- Small amounts of acetaldehyde irritate the eyes, skin, and respiratory tract of humans and animals.
- Animal studies in which pregnant rats were exposed to acetaldehyde found that acetaldehyde interfered with the exchange of nutrients from the mother to the placenta, resulting in growth retardation, malformation, delayed bone growth and death of the fetus.
- Acetaldehyde may increase the absorption of the other hazardous chemicals in tobacco smoke into the bronchial tubes.
- The main industrial uses of acetaldehyde include silvering of mirrors, leather tanning, fuel, glue, dyes, plastics and synthetic rubbers.
- Acetaldehyde decomposition products include carbon monoxide.

Also Hydrogen Chloride is used in tanning:

Hydrogen chloride has many industrial uses such as tanning leather and refining soap as well as for making fertilizers, artificial silk, dyes and pigments for paint. It is also used in
the photographic, textile and rubber industry. The harmful effects that may occur from hydrogen chloride largely depend on how much people have been exposed to and for how long. Breathing in hydrogen chloride for a short time is irritating to the nose, throat and wind pipe. Suffocation may occur at high concentrations. Drinking solutions of concentrated hydrochloric acid causes burns to the lips, mouth, throat and stomach. Hydrogen chloride gas is not absorbed through the skin but when it comes into contact with moisture, it forms hydrochloricacid which cases irritation and burns.
77 Comments|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)