Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Now



on 28 August 2017
good stocking filler
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2017
ok
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2017
Looks nice but that's about it. It might just about last the weekend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2016
GOOD
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2013
For a low cost key-fob speaker it has amazingly clear sound quality and cute flashing lights that keep the tempo!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2017
It is incredibly load for its size in a small room
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2010
Is the product stylish? - Comes in a variety of colours. Addition of changing coloured lights when plugged in is a bonus. Also has keyring fitted. Aesthetically it would be very appealing to teens and children.

How portable is the product? - Product is tiny (about the size of a tangerine or plum), and very light weight. Could travel in your handbag or pocket. Would also have barely any affect on your luggage weight allowance at the airport. However, product is charged via a USB port (cable provided), so access to a computer/laptop is required.

How is the sound quality? - Obviously sound quality isn't perfect at this low cost. However, in terms of sound quality in correspondence to price the product IS great value for money. It would satisfy the needs of most teenagers and children. It would also be handy for hotel rooms and festivals. However, it is important to note that the speaker does not have its own volume control. Volume is controlled by the control of the media it is plugged in to; either your MP3 or PC volume. Hence I have removed one star from the rating.

Target audience? - As previously mentioned the product would be perfect for teens and children due to its low cost and aesthetic features. Low cost also makes the product potentially disposable; perfect for holidays and festivals were the product might get lost. Could also be viewed as a funky budget product for students. I would not perhaps choose this product for business trips or general everyday use for adults, purely because although sound quality is pretty good, there are better quality products on the market. If you can stretch your budget to £15-£20 I would, because these products are alot better, more suited to business presentations on the move, and laptop sound enhancement etc. Also the simple addition of volume control would be handy.

Conclusion? - In terms of value for money this is a great little product with decent sound quality and I recommend it, hence its excellent 4 star rating.August MS310B MP3 Portable Mini Speaker with LED Flashing Light and Built-In Rechargeable Batteries Compatible with Handsets and Laptops - Black
11 Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2012
i have had these for a while now and they have travelled all round the world with me. when people see first see these speakers they normally scoff, but when they are plugged in they are amazed at the sound. one of my work colleagues was so impressed with them he bought some for his wife for christmas. i keep the speaker closed when playing music because i have notices if it is opened the sound is tinney
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2011
firstly, i use a small portable speaker to listen to my audiobooks in bed, i jsut cant get comfy with headphones and i can put my mp3 on timer and just fall asleep without having to worry.

prior to this speaker, i had a veho, which i felt for the price was very good and lasted a good year and a half with constant (probably around 4 hours a night) use.

This speaker arrived today, and from initial testing seems ideal for my needs. the audio quality is not fantastic, but if you are looking for something cheap and practical this one is very good. the price did win it for me over other speakers on the market.

the quality of speech on the speaker is pretty good, very clear and ideal for audio books. music does however loose a bit of its clarity. pretty much the same as budget headphones really.

a good buy
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2010
Is the product stylish? - Comes in a variety of colours. Addition of changing coloured lights when plugged in is a bonus. Also has keyring fitted. Aesthetically it would be very appealing to teens and children.

How portable is the product? - Product is tiny (about the size of a tangerine or plum), and very light weight. Could travel in your handbag or pocket. Would also have barely any affect on your luggage weight allowance at the airport. However, product is charged via a USB port (cable provided), so access to a computer/laptop is required.

How is the sound quality? - Obviously sound quality isn't perfect at this low cost. However, in terms of sound quality in correspondence to price the product IS great value for money. It would satisfy the needs of most teenagers and children. It would also be handy for hotel rooms and festivals. However, it is important to note that the speaker does not have its own volume control. Volume is controlled by the control of the media it is plugged in to; either your MP3 or PC volume. Hence I have removed one star from the rating.

Target audience? - As previously mentioned the product would be perfect for teens and children due to its low cost and aesthetic features. Low cost also makes the product potentially disposable; perfect for holidays and festivals were the product might get lost. Could also be viewed as a funky budget product for students. I would not perhaps choose this product for business trips or general everyday use for adults, purely because although sound quality is pretty good, there are better quality products on the market. If you can stretch your budget to £15-£20 I would, because these products are alot better, more suited to business presentations on the move, and laptop sound enhancement etc. Also the simple addition of volume control would be handy.

Conclusion? - In terms of value for money this is a great little product with decent sound quality and I recommend it, hence its excellent 4 star rating.
11 Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)