Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more



HALL OF FAMETOP 500 REVIEWERon 27 August 2012
I really wasn't expecting to need a SCART lead this year. But then my grandma suffered a stroke and (hopefully temporarily) went into a nursing home as part of her recuperative care. I bought her a budget DVD player i) to allow her access to some of her favourite films, ii) because the device and remote seemed easy to use. I didn't check the connections, assumed I'd need an HDMI lead and bought one. Only to find that the DVD player had no HDMI ports.

Ordered this and a couple of days later, one short-length SCART lead in hand and everything was up and running happily. Despite the low price, this lead arrives quickly and does the job required. It's not the most well-built solution, the ends are very plasticey, but it IS effective.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 June 2017
Used it to connect our DVD player to a TV box, so both could be used with our TV. No problem
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 October 2017
This scart cable is much better quality than one that I recently bought from a High Street retailer that immediately broke twice whilst trying to connect up my dvd player.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 October 2017
Good quality does what you'd expect perfectly
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 May 2017
Did the job, bish,bash,bosh. Sorted!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 June 2017
Very useful
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 September 2017
Looked so cheap certainly not what I saw
Only slightly golden around the tip of scart
Not what the picture portrays at all
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 February 2014
It works- its cheap- well purchased product although its for a brand nee tv and dvd player so i don have another scart lead to compare it to to see if something else would have given me a better pic as the pic can look dull when playing dvd's but still not bad for price
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 September 2017
Well that was two quid down the drain. Broke on first attempted use.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 February 2015
Dreadful would go into of the scart sockets of either toshiba or humax had to use some force result pins bent,dont buy.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)