Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Tom Chaplin Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
26
4.1 out of 5 stars
Wildfire: Code Red
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£4.99


on 18 August 2017
Not a bad read ! Not up to the usual exciting pace one would expect of Chris,almost as if filling in spare time.On reflaction I probably shouldn't have bought it, and really only deserves 1 star.The finish leaves you hanging expecting further activity to round off the action??
Perhaps a further novel is in the pipe line,best to lesve it there!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2015
another excellent book from the brilliant author
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2007
I greatly enjoyed the first book, Flash Flood, and was looking forward to reading this one. However, I thought this one could have been better. Flash Flood is definately the better of the two, and the fact that a lot of the book was in a small plane and the main characters weren't in any danger made this book much less interesting. But, saying that, i think this is still a good read.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2007
After greatly enjoying Flash Flood I was hopeful that Wildfire would be just as good, unfortunately, its not. Most of the story takes place in a Microlight plane, flying far away from the actual fire and is rather dull. Although a fair bit of insight is given into the fire, the story is a lot duller and I found that it had nowhere near the impact that Flash Flood had. The speech was rather dull, everything seemed to be very matter of fact and I just wasn't interested in the characters themselves. The only thing that kept it going was the insight and the occasional interesting thing happening.

A great dissapointment after Flash Flood.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2015
A really good series of books from a brilliant author.

I am one of these people who like attention to detail, though, and I was disappointed by some (in my opinion) errors:

A Chief Police Commissioner? Is this a mixture of a Chief Constable and the Metropolitan Police Commissioner?
Puma Helicopters operated by the British Army? Whilst Army Air Corps pilots and aircrew might be on exchange tours with the RAF, the Puma is operated by the RAF.
American Armed Forces on a facility in the Australian Desert using AK-47 Kalashnikov Rifles? More likely to have been M-16 rifles.
Do RAF 'soldiers' - I guess this refers to RAF Regiment airman - really call their officers 'Ruperts' like they do in the British Army..

A truly enjoyable,read.

Oh yeah! and if Ben was my kid he'd be wrapped up in cotton wool and not let out of my sight til he was drawing his pension.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2011
A good recommendation for young readers from 11 years. A excited and adventurous book for boys. My son loved to read Chris Ryan Code Red books for his age of 12 years.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2011
this was,nt what i exprcted,but i did enjoy it,more for a teenager but still a good read,im new to chris ryan books,and didnt realise he did these,
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2013
i didn't realise when i ordered it that this is a kids novel. i read it anyway and considering its target audience, it's not a bad story.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2012
This is a great book which i would recommend to any young reader. Also all the other code red book are ones that are worth reading really really really good book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 February 2016
Another breath taking story from Chris Ryan and featuring 13 year old Ben in Australia. Plenty of twists and turns in this story
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here