Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 March 2016
Really good fun. My wife and I loved playing this. Beat the board on the first two levels and lost on the third yet to play the fourth. A nice game to play together and we have played Forbidden Desert with friends and that was great with four. Looking forward to playing this one with four.

Really pretty game with nice pieces. Would reckomend to anyone new to gaming or if you have been playing games like this for years. Beats just playing the same old games again and again
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2016
This is the game I bring out when I'm trying to convince others of the joys of board gaming.

It's simple to set up, the components are lovely and bright, the rules straight forward and it plays in around 30 minutes.
It's also co-operative which I always find best for new players as there's no chance of them being out of the game after the first few minutes.

However, it's not too simple as to make it unappealing for more seasoned players. Ramping up the difficulty and/or playing one of the alternative island layouts makes this an infuriatingly difficult game that really does require coordinated teamwork to succeed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2016
I was a but dubious about buying this game but I'm so glad I did. Its absolutley fantastic. such a simple idea but really well done. even my wife ( who doesn't like board games) played this twice and loved it. Just ordered Forbidden Desert too. This game is well worth the price.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2017
Very fun and easy game to get into. Played as a group of 3 and 2. Very enjoyable each time. We are going to order forbidden desert since we liked this so much
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2017
Great game. Every time seems to be different, and there's enough unpredictability to keep one fascinated. We often play it simply as a couple - and it's hard to find comparable games that work well for just two. If you like non-competitive games, when you only play against the game itself, you'll love this
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2017
Got this as a present for my adult brother. He loves it! He said it was really fun to play and not too complicated.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2016
Good game. Does not take ages to finish. Love the tin, too.Bought Forbidden Desert,too.
Recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2017
Co-operative games are a great way to play. A group of explorers finding hidden treasures on a desert island is the stuff of adventure books and films. This translation to a tabletop game just works so well
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2017
We liked the idea of playing a cooperative game, particularly as this is ideal to play between 2 persons. We've also tried playing it with more than the recommended 4 players - gets much more difficult and you have to start from the lower levels but it's possible
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2017
Great little game to play with the kids, because its a cooperative game you don't have a winner or looser.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here