Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
12
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
1
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£6.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 April 2014
Joe Pass was every bit the virtuoso, and after hearing one track, a live one at that, on a compilation album, I started to buy Joe Pass albums...I now have three to buttress my jazz collection for my radio show. This album, dating from 1974/5 is a great example of the complexity of his skill, and finds you wondering exactly how a man with only two hands and ten fingers could possibly manage the chording, the clarity of each note, not to mention the speed and dexterity that forged those melodies. This is a great beginning for music that will relax you, provide a beautiful background for an intimate dinner, or just plain marvel at his skills.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2012
Virtuoso means to be of exceptional worth, which makes the title of this album seem very apt. I was so amazed that Joe Pass was performing the melodies ,harmonies and basslines with such rapidity and intricacy , that I had to check halfway through that I hadn't got it wrong and that he really was playing the heated solos unaccompanied. Joe Pass is the real deal and this outstanding album is very highly recommended.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2013
what's you always want from a guitar but you never be able to get it?never mind... here came Joe Pass.. it''s always a challenge for a guitarist to play one of this jazz standard,but JoePass had switched the level skill just some floor above...after 40 years the status of this man never changed
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2012
Joe Pass - Legend.....enough said....brilliant jazz guitar. His work with Oscar Peterson is well recorded but his Virtuoso albums speak for themselves - priceless and timeless............
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2014
An outstanding collection, played with great skill and style.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2014
Joe Pass was a GREAT player. His personal problems are well known and so for me makes it even more amazing that he is such a star, and always will be.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2014
Laid back Jazz guitar. Just relax and enjoy this mellow album from a great Jazz guitarist. Very easy to listen to
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2015
Poor joe pass...most of his cds are quite good, but not this 24bit re masturbating one..
terrible screw up ...the geetar sounds completely way off...with a strong 1kHz centering...
typical of this type of cd work....
the music is first class...but you will enjoy only on cheep spkrs and cheep systems.
there are much better recordings of joe pass around on cds and other ways too

good luck
k
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2015
Proved to be one of my favourite albums.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2016
cool
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£7.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)