Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Moana - Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
15
LED LITES E41 Head Torch (Silver/Black) - Try-Me Pack, 7041TB
Price:£12.49+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

on 17 April 2017
Very strong beam, good for camping, running, diy or any activity that needs hands-free light. The torch is lightweight enough to stay put and feel comfortable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 July 2017
Had a coupel rpeviously but they were "borrowed" by colleagues so had to replace them.
Great price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 September 2017
Excellent. Some are a little less bulky but this seems good quality materials and construction.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 June 2017
great head torch light weight and great price thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 November 2013
Although this product does not state it is made by LED Lenser on the packet, it obviously is. Led Lenser is a leading brand of quality torches for all kind of uses and is probably the market leader in terms of the brand for others to to follow and try to emulate. This product is a E41 Led-lite, distributed by Ledco, Led lenser's Uk distributor. The quality in every part of this torch and it is obviously made by LED lenser, but sold at a fraction of the cost of the LED Lenser branded products. They are able to do this by using a cluster of cheaper LEDs rather than one high power, high cost LED. This gives a bright light in the centre of the beam, and a wide lower level light. The cost is kept down further by making it non focusable. Also there is no dimming function or other modes keeping the electronics cheap and simple. When LED lenser quote 80 lumens, they mean 80 lumens unlike some cheap makes which claim hundreds but fail to deliver. I own several of the more expensive branded LED lenser head torches and several Petzl head torches, and this one is without doubt the best value head torch of the lot. Excellent for walking the dog, cycling, work etc. A no nonsense quality piece of kit. I did not buy mine from amazon and paid just over £10 for mine, the current Amazon price makes it even better value for money. One note of caution, the batteries that came with mine were poor, it is worth buying a pack of procells from Amazon when you buy this.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 November 2012
Firstly, let me point out that despite the description states "LED Lenser is the leader in technologically advanced, high quality LED flashlights."

Believe me, this is not a LED lenser product and is more likely the result of the seller copy and pasting other torch info to fill the description. The product image says LED Lites and the description says LEDCO as the manufacturer, all very confusing. Whatever this torch is, it is actually very good especially considering the price. It fits the head well and is easily adjusted and outperforms the previous torch I used which was the same price. It is used mostly by myself in lofts and under floors for tasks that require at least 6ft of brightness in front of me. It doesn't throw a long beam but that's not what my needs are. I use this with rechargeable batteries and I can get a few days out of this headlamp with semi regular use. If you are looking for a lot of light for caving etc, I'd look for a better light if your budget allows for it but for a workman, this is a good buy.
44 Comments| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 March 2014
Light and bright a good head strap very cumfortable and even with the battery lasts for ages
Ideal to keep in the car or house
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 September 2013
good powerful beam, easy to wear only downside is i put it in my pocket and it turns on but not a major issue
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 January 2014
Love the balanced nature with the battery at the back and a bright light at the front. couldn't want more
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 March 2016
extremely useful and very well loved product, I am an electrician by trade and this item made my job very easy too see in the cramped dark places that I sometimes had to work in.
batteries last for a long while and it is also well balanced so unlike a lot of other makes of head torch it will not get in the way of fall off your head very easily.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)