Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
133
4.2 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 September 2011
I am THRILLED with this foot file. Always hated my calloused feet and wouldn't wear sandals - urgh.

Tried many files in the past, but I never quite got a foot-hold (pun, intended LOL!) on the problem. Usually files just deal with superficial dry skin for people who don't have that big a problem. My callouses were more challenging than that ;)

I didn't find a lot of instructions with my file, so tips I'd like to put out there for others is to:-

1. Soak your feet in warm/hot water for at least 20 minutes.
2. Use the file on your softened skin with it still damp.
3. Calloused skin comes off in strips!
4. I follow up with Scholl Hard Skin Remover cream (another excellent product) for all over my feet
5. Rub in a generous amount of heavy-duty foot cream and pop on some cotton socks. Let it soak in all night.

You'll be walking on air!

Would totally recommend this file to others.
0Comment| 116 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2010
I have tried all sorts of creams and files to remove hard skin from the balls of my feet and heels. This is the best. I have been using it for a week and it is certainly removing a lot of the hard skin. It is a bit like a mini cheese grater (don't use a cheese grater) and it just removes the hard skin with no effort. Definately recommended
0Comment| 88 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2014
What an amazing product!! I would highly recommend. Only down side it is so effective needs to be used on a towel to collect debris. Would not hesitate in giving product five stars.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2014
I'VE HAD HARD SKIN ON MY FEET FOR YEARS AND I'VE TRIED EVERYTHING.NOTHING REALLY WORKED UNTIL I TRIED THIS. THERE WAS A MARKED DIFFERENCE AFTER THE FIRST USE. I USE IT EVERY DAY AFTER A SHOWER AND MY HARD SKIN IS ALMOST ALL AWAY. FANTASTIC PRODUCT
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2014
Looks like an expensive technical item, but it's just a simple made perfectly working item.
Wish I had purchased it way before. Works absolutely perfect for me.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2016
I bought this a while ago as I had a similar product that wasn't helping much as I get really hard skin on my feet from my work boots. This worked a treat it's rough enough to take away hard skin but not enough to cut deep I was quite surprised how effective it was. It's also very robust I can be quite heavy handed and it's not bust yet.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2016
Too rough on the hard skin causing some damage to soft skin around it, maybe my technique is not right but it is not suitable for my needs.
I bought a hard skin remover from Super Drug Pharmacy and that work far better than Scholl Hard Skin Remover.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2015
Absolutely fantastic product... use after showering and then follow with lots of moisturizer, WONDERFUL..well worth the money Iv not had to visit chiropodist for over7months,this little gadget does it for me...100%....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2011
This is one of many products I bought for the hard dry skin of my heels and the only one that actually really works, and quite fast. You will need to quickly smooth your heels afterwards with some foot file, but otherwise it's excellent product. I tried ped egg before, it took hours and still there seemed no end to the hard skin; this one is considerably better.
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2014
THIS IS THE MOST AMAZING FOOT THING I HAVE EVER BOUGHT IT TOOK SO MUCH DEAD SKIN OFF I WAS SHOCKED IT DOES EXCATLY WHAT IT SAYS AND IS EASY AND PAINLESS AMAZING WOULD RECOMEND TO ANY ONE
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)