Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
56
4.3 out of 5 stars
Price:£9.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 December 2015
Bought this and Hasbro lightsaber for comparison. These are much louder and brighter than the Hasbro Elctronic Lightsaber and much better priced. After reading some of the reviews about the batteries, tried putting in standard 3x AA baterries bought in the UK and fit perfect! Great buy, especially for kids to use.
review image review image
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2014
Best. Gift. Ever.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2016
funnily enough these are still working which is a surprise considering how my kids play with them! one gripe is you cant keep one colour at a time, it changes every time but the kids still love them!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2015
Absolutely great until you try to change the batteries! Basically there is not room for the 3 x AAA batteries required. As another reviewer mentions, the Chinese batteries supplied are obviously smaller than standard batteries and there is literally no way to replace them with normal batteries. Such a shame.
22 Comments| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2011
Son loved it, colour change and sound, much better that the plastic telescopic ones, hes not stopped playing with it since he got it, great value for money, would certainly recommend
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2016
It's solidly made and did a good job for what I needed it for (a Luke Skywalker fancy dress outfit). The sounds are pretty cool (like clashing light-sabres), but in a quiet room or small space, its VERY loud. You can turn the sound off but the sound is on by default so unless you're really quick off the mark, you can't stop it making a noise when it starts up.
It is shorter than I expected but then, I probably didn't read the description close enough. The batteries are a tight fit - but contrary to some reviews I read, it fits standard UK AA batteries. There are battery guides in the battery enclosure which make it awkward to load them and had me confused for a minute but one goes back into the hilt, one up towards the sword and the other snaps in the middle. I'm not sure how easy taking them out would be but the guides do mean the batteries don't wobble around inside the hilt during sword-play.
There's a bit of a delay before the lights come on - this is timed with the sound of it 'warming up' - because it doesn't 'grow' like a light-sabre in the Star Wars films, I think it would be better if it just lit up straight away. It's especially weird if you've disabled the sound because you're not sure if you've actually turned it on for about 2-3 seconds after you hit the on button! But it is bright, and the light of the 'blade' can be seen outdoors.
My only real downer with the product, and my reason for 4 stars and not 5, is that it's OK for posing for photos as you can choose your colour and provided you don't shake it, it will stay one colour. The colour options are red, purple or blue, with the purple made up of the red and blue LEDs working in unison, so technically, purple is a bit brigher but you can't really tell. But it's slightly annoying that it changes colour every time you waft it around a bit too vigorously or jerk it (so if you 'hit' something). It cycles through the colours - in my opinion, it would be better if you could choose one colour and it would stay on that, but I suppose it's not an official LucasFilm endorsed toy so it had to be different somewhere...
But it's good. And kids would enjoy it. And it's pretty solidly made so would stand up to a sword fight between young kids.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2012
I like the fact that it changes to all different colours so it is not one characters light saber. IT looks like it could crack easily if stood on or leaned on so is definitely better fir a slightly older child.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2014
Our 4 year absolutely loves this, and was surviving pretty well until drunk adults got it and broke it. Although after a bit duct tape, repaired it and its still going strong.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2012
When this light saber arrived it did not work. Thinking the batteries might need changing I tried to replace them. This product comes with Chinese AA batteries included which are marginally smaller than the ones you buy here. Ordinary AA batteries do not fit (I am not just getting AA and AAA confused by the way!) Admittedly Amazon have been fantastic abut refunding my money but I do not understand how no one else seems to have reported this problem.
11 Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2016
Bought this for Halloween to go with my Darth Vader outfit. I just wanted a cheap one because the Grandson was having it after and it probably wouldn't last long. Talk about value for money, it has the sounds when you wave it around and changes colour when you hit something accompanied by clashing sound. Fantastic value and my little Jedi loves it. The size of it is just right for a youngster
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)