Shop now Shop now</arg> Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
53
4.0 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 July 2014
Needed to buy another map card as had just bought another GPS. As before slightly disappointed that the "OS mapping" on the card is not as good as the OS maps but nevertheless they are an essential partner on a GPS!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2012
As a keen hill walker this is ideal. I've always used 1:50000 maps and so I am happy with the scale and the fact that you can zoom right in means that I don't miss the detail. In reality outside of a built up area if you can't work out where you are on a 1:50 and especially with a GPS you shouldn't be on the hill in the first place - white out or no white out. That said its not cheap and the lack of printing option is frustrating - I frequently lead groups of differing skill levels and the ability to have a route on a map as opposed to a way point list would be a bonus and at this price point you'd have thought that limited print outs would be possible
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2015
Not that clever. Seems to operate on a pixel level zoom
At a certain level of zoom, all you see are BIG coloured squares.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2015
Expensive but OK. The resolution on a Garmin Etrex 30 is poor (but that's not the OS's fault!)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2015
The map meets requirements but is considered to be overpriced.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2012
Excellent, made an utterly useless GPS ( With the installed map it thought I was walking 50m out to sea when I was on the cliff top) absolutely excellent. Sat on a style and the GPS position arrow was sat on the same style on the map, what more can you ask?
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2015
over prtice but you need it so thats it
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2014
Having recieved a garmin etrex 20 for christmas I was dismayed by the lack of good useable mapping on the product. However the purchase of this has meant that I can now use it for my wanderings.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2015
Bought to go with my Garmin Etrex 30, and I wasn't disappointed, brilliant! all of GB with all the features of the OS maps, I love it, I'll be out and about all the time now.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2014
Great maps,,,, but hate the fact that you buy the Garmin and still have to pay for the maps.... without these maps, the base maps that come with the unit are not good at all and Garmin do not update these maps anymore.... You are in a sense forced to buy maps.... The Discoverer maps are a great product...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 13 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)