Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
114
4.2 out of 5 stars
Price:£4.05+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 March 2015
Bought for holding Velcro rollers in place on hair to shoulder at front and short at back. Results not good: thick stiff prongs mark hair and do not grip roller to head unless pushed well in and scratches scalp, though can't do this on big rollers as prongs too short. Don't close tight enough for small rollers but not big or soft enough to go round two small rollers together. Will throw away and buy the pack of black ones with long thin pliable prongs sold for heated roller sets.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2014
Bought these as I have the cloud nine o pod....and their own rip of clips are RUBBISH! Bought these ones from amazon and they fit and don't slide out anywhere near as easy! I think they will be perfect once I master how to put rollers in properly!

Not sure why they are different colours but it doesn't matter. Bought three packs and they fit every size roller I have (which is at least four of each size!)

Would def recommend!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2013
I Brought these clips for my heated rollers.. There a great price and a quick delivery. I would recommend these
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2015
Cheap and does the job, much easier that the fiddly pins that came with my Nicky Clark heated rollers!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2013
I got a Babyliss roller and wanted some additional clips (less clips than rollers are provided).
The clips are OK but they're not as good as the one provided with my Babyliss Rollers. That means that, although it's supposed to be compatible actually the clips once set in the hair don't stay there as well as the others.
I'll be able to use them anyway but I'm a bit disappointed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2013
These clips are a fantastic find as they firmly grip the 3 sizes of The O heated rollers I have and keep them tightly held in my hair.

I would recommend them as a cost effective replacement for use with The O.

The first pack I ordered were from another supplier but the price and the cost of P&P were a lot more than these.

Great buy!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 24 February 2016
I sent for these to supplement the clips in my Babyliss heated roller set and a set a friend gave me which have only pins. They are acceptable: sturdy and functional. But they do not adjust to the size of smaller rollers as I would wish and these tend to fall out when I move my head walking about. They are also multicoloured which I feel is a disadvantage.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2015
I Brought these for my heated hair rollers. I brought 3 packs. They are great size so they fit my jumbo, medium and small rollers. They have a okay grip and are pretty sterdy. Only thing I would say is that they could grip slightly better. Other than that they are fab for the price and do the job perfectly! Very happy with them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2012
Bought them to use with my heated rollers as I had lost some of the pins. The were fine for the job, didn't mark the hair as much as the ones that have finer,closer teeth. Would have preferred them to have been all black. Delivery was slow. Over a week! But otherwise ok.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2015
Springs on clips too weak so they don't hold rollers in place.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 6 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)