Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Learn more



on 13 January 2012
I have struggled with footpumps and handpumps to inflate airbeds over the years - and then I found this VERY reasonably priced pump. The various nozzles mean that this extraordiary, compact air pump has as many uses as I could imagine. Beachballs and paddling pools come to mind. This pump has the added attraction of catering for both mains electricity and cigarette lighter power sources. I was put off many other products because they seemed only suited for use on the move. Although, this is NOT the pump for use to inflate your car tyres. We have also bought under-bed storages 'boxes' designed for use with vaccuum pumps to remove air and compress contents like cussions, pillows, duvets, etc. This little unit can be used instead of the domestic vaccum pump with a little fiddling - it isn't designed to be used in that way, but works.
In short, the pump inflated a deep single airbed in about a minute if using the wide-apertured fitting. If you have to use a narrower fitting, the process takes a bit longer - but nowhere near as long as it takes by hand-pump. Well worth the price for those occasions when you need extra beds.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 September 2011
Bought this for our Ready Bed - inflated it in 43 seconds using mains adaptor.
However, second time we used the mains adaptor it didn't work and we had to use the cigarette lighter.

Have contacted seller and will be exchanging the adaptor shortly. They assure me this hasn't happened before so appears to be a blip.

Great little product, don't know how we coped on our airbed before without this.
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 July 2010
A robust pump that has inflated two airbeds from the 12v socket in the boot of my car in seconds. It also dealt very nicely with a large family pool for the back garden, using an indoor 240v socket.

Versatile and small, no camper should be without one.It certainly beats a foot pump and 15 minutes hard labour.
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 August 2014
There are more powerful pumps but it does the job.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 February 2013
It is small but it dose what its ment to. Gose up fast tho its slow to put down a blow up bed. I would tell my friends to buy it if they were looking for a pump to buy .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 August 2012
Not massively powerful, and a bit fiddly to use - for some reason the fitment for deflating is a different size to the inflate nozzle which makes it a bit of a faff to use, but then it does get the job done and it didn't cost a lot.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 September 2012
Have used it four times, from the mains. It's very good. Pumped up a double mattress, with the large hole/plug, within 5 minutes and the double with the small hole/plug in 15 minutes.
Arrived quickly too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 April 2011
GELERT HURRICANE 3 240V/12V ELECTRIC AIRBED PUMP CAMP
Bought this pump for the spare airbed my grandson uses when he stays overnight.he has stolen it and the airbed to his own house for when his pals have an overnight,I have 2 single airbeds and it does the job very quickly and easy to use,excellent product.

Dougie D
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 July 2010
Brought to inflate air beds and does this in seconds, also able to use in mains and plug in car so ideal if you need them for guests at home or if your out camping. Also deflates. Good value for the money and would recommend.
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 May 2011
I bought the pump to inflate a matress and it really does work! It only took a minute or so to fully inflate a double airbed that usually takes 20 mins of huffing and puffing. The deflate functionwas useful too, allowing airbed to fully deflate in seconds. ALl in all, a must-have for airbeds and previous criticism of the noisiness seem a little pedantic.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)